Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Maternity Skirts & Trousers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt

Maternity black jersey pencil skirt.95% Viscose,5% Elastane.Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Date:November 22, 2012
jquinn
Size: UK 10 / US 6
good describtion and good quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

V comfy but little clingy

Date:November 20, 2012
Belly1505
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I bought this after reading the rave reviews. It is such lovely soft material and is super comfy to wear but l do think it's a little clingy! I would call it body con really as it totally accentuates your bum! Which is fine if you have a good bum but l feel a little bit showy wearing it to work! It is like a giant elastic tube if that helps describe it ;) I'm a size 10, 5'8 and it fits great, it just covers my knees and comes up nice and high which keeps you warm in this weather. I'm 5 months with a pretty small bump and it covers everything nicely and there's definitely room to grow. Shame they don't do it in more colours as it's a bargain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hot like fire ;)

Date:October 29, 2012
Rellie
Location: clapham common
Size: UK 12 / US 8
looks hot on and seriously comfortable! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item!

Date:September 16, 2012
Stefgirl143
Location: Us
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I just received this skirt yesterday and was so excited when I tried it on and it fit like a glove. The material is soft and and I always worry with a pencil skirt that I won't be very mobile...but this material is so stretchy and comfortable. It also sits in the right spot just under my belly. I love this item and you can dress it up or down. This is a MUST buy for any pregnant woman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this skirt!

Date:April 25, 2012
Darent13
Location: Brandon, Suffolk
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This skirt should be a staple in every maternity wardrobe. The material is soft and stretchy and super comfy. It looks great dressed either up or down. It makes my silhouette look so nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So comfortable and practical!

Date:March 28, 2012
Goldilocks
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
I really wasn't sure about this skirt when it arrived as it basically looks like a long bube tube and with the bottom part at knee length the top of the skirt comes up to just under my bra (I'm 5'6"), however I tried it on and it fitted well so decided to keep it as I really needed a skirt for work. I'm so glad I did as it has turned out to be so comfortable and practical. The material is double layered so it gives a smooth outline and doesn't show any VPL. It looks really smart for work and also great with a fitted top for a night out. I was worried it might be difficult to walk in, but the material stretches comfortably making walking and stair climbing no problem at all. I usually take my work clothes off the second I get home to change into something more comfy but have found myself not in such a rush when I've had this on as this really is so nice to wear!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:February 29, 2012
AOC2012
Location: London
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Nice, soft material which doesn't show underwear lines. A good buy. I'm a 10/12 on the hips and pleased I bought the size 12.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fab skirt

Date:February 23, 2012
littletash
Location: Brighton
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Love this skirt. It's become an instant favourite. It's really soft and comfortable and is very flattering. It makes a great change from leggings and makes me feel like I'm in something I would have worn pre pregnancy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:January 15, 2012
bumpyreviewer
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Great value as it's so versatile. Can be worn with a slouchy jumper at weekends, then smartened up with a jacket for work.
The skirt is also really comfortable. Although it's only stretchy jersey, it's doubly lined, so it doesn't look flimsy or cheap. It's a classic - all pregnant women should have one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Could be better

Date:August 23, 2011
SugarnCream
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4 - PETITE
The good: this skirt is true to size and does not show the outline of your pants.
The bad: the design is basically just a stretchy tube, not much shape to it. I guess if you've already got great hips and bottom then this skirt is good but for me it wasn't flattering at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect little black skirt

Date:August 1, 2011
Margarita
Location: Edinburgh
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Super-comfy, lovely stretchy jersey fabric and flattering cut - well, as flattering as anything can be at 32 weeks! Just what I needed for work and also works well with vest for a seriously body con going out look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Comfy!

Date:July 4, 2011
MJ85
Location: Sydney, Australia
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This Skirt is great, i have two of them and wear them everyday to work! I'm in my 2nd Trimester at the moment and only getting bigger and this skirt is just super comfy and exactly what i need at the moment for work. Highly recommend the purchase, you won't regret it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good fit, cheap shiny look

Date:June 23, 2011
AvvP
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I was keen to get a simple black skirt for the office without spending too much. This skirt fits well (figure hugging pencil style) but unfortunately I found the fabric to have a real shiny look to it rather than a matte jersey - not something I could wear to work.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great skirt!

Date:June 21, 2011
Rena09
Fits perfectly and very comfortably even towards the end of the pregnancy! Nice fabric, and at a great price too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect work and play skirt

Date:May 31, 2011
Turtle
Location: Switzerland
Size: UK 14 / US 10
I loved the fabric, thick enough and double layered (no panty lines). Lots of stretch and very comfortable. The length is perfect kneelength (I'm 5 feet 4 inches). It is truly the perfect skirt for dressing up or down. A basic staple for a working mom maternity wardrobe.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maternity Black Jersey Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A work staple!

Date:May 22, 2011
NaomiB
Location: Australia (originally from Scotland)
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Very comfortable for the office; stretchy, versatile and a nice quality of fabric. Fit was just right and there was plenty of room to take you to near full term.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.