Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes

Black leather cut out shoes with ankle strap and black toecap 100% Leather. Do not wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Review 1 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful, but size down

Date:May 21, 2013
el95
Location: Guildford
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Absolutely loved these from the moment I saw them- they arrived today but were way too big. I usually take a 40, but if it weren't for the ankle straps my feet would have slid straight out of these! Ordered again in a 39, praying that they fit right as these shoes are gorgeous. I'd say if you're in between sizes or in doubt, try a size down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Painful but too gorgeous!

Date:May 15, 2013
Anonymous
Location: US
Size: UK 10 / US 6
To start off, keep in mind that I'm on mobile so I can't move the arrow on the sizing. I had been wanting these shoes for ages after seeing Eleanor Calder wear them! Unfortunately it was sold out and when it came back in, I just knew I had to get them. I am usually a size 7.5 to an 8 in US sizing, and I had seen the reviews had said to size down while other people had said to get your normal size. I ended up getting a 6.5 and they fit PERFECTLY, they seem to run big by 1/2-1 size bigger. I wore them to a 7 hour school day today, and they are so painful. The back of the heel scrapes against your skin when you walk, but I think you may just have to break them in, and beauty is pain anyway! Otherwise I love them!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Beautiful but beware!

Date:May 12, 2013
BrittH
Location: Australia
Size: UK 6 / US 2
I bought these shoes a short while ago and have worn them twice. I bought my normal size and would say they are true to size. They are a beautiful shoe but are so incredibly uncomfortable that I will not wear mine again. The first time I wore them I got very painful blisters on my heels. I have put patches in the shoes to make them more comfortable, however after wearing them for a short while a few days ago, the same problem happened again. I was in so much pain from these shoes I could not (and still cannot) walk properly - the skin of my heel has completely worn down to red, raw skin! So painful. I love Topshop, but am very disappointed with these shoes :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE THESE SHOES

Date:May 8, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I fell in love with these shoes once i saw them so i had to buy them and i did. i read the reviews first and everyone was saying that they were a bit big and to get a smaller size. I'm usually a size 7 (u.s) so i bought a 6 (u.s). i was so happy when i finally got them and couldn't wait to try them on and wear them but when i did they were a bit tight! i thought they were going to be comfortable but they weren't since they were too tight. i was devastated when i wore them to a family get together and the back of the shoe kept irritating my heel and i got blisters on my third toe and heel. :( Hopefully they get bigger once i wear them more but other than that they are SUPER CUTE and i got a lot of compliments on them and i will keep on using them no matter how many blisters i get Lol :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing shoes!

Date:April 26, 2013
Jawaher
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
these shoes are absolutely amazing! perfect fit, i really recommend buying them, but you should size down
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing fit!

Date:April 23, 2013
Natz96
Location: Cambridgeshire
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
These shoes are amazing, although i do recommend buying them in 1 size smaller! they are amazing for Causal and going out! would deffo recommend these shoes! they may rub though!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

In Love!!

Date:April 22, 2013
Tiff96
Location: Florida
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
These shoes are absolutely gorgeous! They look great with anything. I would use them more with skirts or super dark skinny jeans. The con is that they are pretty big and irritating in the back. I'm usually a size 6 us and had to get a 5.5 and they were still big. I would have to put some gels to make them comfy and a little more fitting. I would recommend these shoes if you are truly in love with them:)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:March 31, 2013
Jennybar
Location: Boston, USA
I fell in love with these shoes from the moment I discovered them! My mum and I agreed I could order them after we got back from holiday, but I couldn't wait. I purchased them before I left because I saw the other colors were going fast. I was wise to order them beforehand seeing as I just go back yesterday and they only have an 11.5 left. I am a 9.5 and was lucky enough they ran in half sizes in the US--they fit PERFECTLY. I also ordered 3 pairs of socks to go with them: the summer pointelle socks in black and white, and the black lace trim socks as well. They look adorable with the Katz and cannot wait to wear them for a long time (seeing as they are great quality) and are worth the purchase. Love them to bits!! PLEASE RESTOCK!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Date:March 30, 2013
Keeels
Location: Norwich
Size: UK 4 / US 0 - PETITE
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I'm normally a size 5 but I had to get these in size 4, because they were quite loose, but 4 fits perfectly! Overall the prettiest shoes I have ever seen, so I just had to get them and I've received lots of compliments from them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still love them...

Date:March 26, 2013
mzan
Location: California
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I ordered these in a 5.5 and I just received them today. I usually take a size 5.5 or 6, but when I tried them on they were a bit loose. I wore them around the house to get an idea of the comfort level and I noticed the ankle straps cause a bit of irritation due to my skinny ankles and the edges of the back heel tend to hit my ankle from time to time when I walk. Not too sure if the leather will soften after wear, but overall still a lovely shoe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Date:March 22, 2013
LYLOU
Location: LEEDS
Size: UK 10 / US 6 - TALL
I JUST RECIVED THIS PAIRS THIS MORNING, TRY ON AND YOU KNOW WHAT THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL , I AM A SIZE 6/7 BUT THEY 6 FIT ME PERFECTLY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase

Date:March 19, 2013
blueglitter
Location: Sydney
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I purchased the navy ones back in Jan but they are no longer avail. Absolutely adore these shoes. Definitely one of my best buys. True to size/ slightly bigger fit but but overall very comfy. Super cute with frilly/ crochet socks. The patent detail on the toe and heel is really nice without being too obvious or cheap-looking. Can't say enough how happy I have been with them
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

Date:March 13, 2013
EGFx
Location: leicestershire
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
These are the best shoes I have ever bought, absolutely gorgeous. I'm normally a size 4/5 but had to get a 3 as they come very big! Love themmm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, love!

Date:March 2, 2013
AmeliaLC
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I'm not one to write reviews but I adore these shoes. They appear quite big when tried on but my feet don't slide around at all. They don't rub, and look cute with frilly ankle socks. Plus Eleanor Calder has them! Definitely recommend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
calderic92
Posted March 13, 2013
are these the same shoes Eleanor has?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection!!

Date:February 28, 2013
JayJulesJulia
Location: USA
Size: UK 8 / US 4
The picture does not do this shoe justice. It is very well made and extremely flattering, also quite comfortable from the get-go. Other reviewers had sizing issues.. For reference, I am an 8.5 with feet on the wider side. I got my normal size and found they fit perfectly. I have big, big plans for these beauties!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super cute

Date:February 22, 2013
MichelleKD
Location: Cambridge/Bury St Edmunds
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Slightly on the larger side, but a good fit. Very comfortable and my favourite shoes at the moment!
Only downside is that they do slightly rub around the ankles the first couple of times you wear them but definitely worth it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AMAZING

Date:February 1, 2013
Armine
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
These shoes are so cute! When I bought them online they only came in half sizes. i am usually a 9 so I went for an 8.5 and they fit fine. They look great with everything. The only complaint is that the cutout rubs against my ankles as my ankle bone is extremely bony so it gives me blisters. So I'll have to soften the leather some how. Other than that they are completely worth the price! If they didn't give me blisters I would have worn them everyday!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice shoes

Date:January 17, 2013
Ketty
Location: Canada
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I love these shoes as they are very well made, good quality. I found them true to size and very comfortable, except a bit slippy which I can manage. I got a few pairs of shoes from Top Shop and absolutely love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:January 15, 2013
FiMacdonald
Location: New Zealand
Size: UK 6 / US 2
I'm usually a Euro 40 (UK 7) and was a little hesitant to buy these as the review said they ran large. I ended up buying the UK 7 and I'm so glad I did. They are a tiny bit roomy but I think go with your normal size if you can't decide. They also need to be worn in a bit because they are very stiff, but only as they are good quality :) Love them to bits and can't stop wearing them!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for KATZ Cut Out Strap Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing buy

Date:December 19, 2012
LolitaV
Location: Leeds
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
When I went to purchase these from topshop, they didn't have a size 7 and so I decided to try a 6 and found they fit perfectly and so they do run a size bigger however I love these flats.
They add an edge to any girly outfit and I like the cut out's on them, I found them very comfortable and easy to walk around in all day and just overall one of the best things I've bought in a while.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ketty
Posted December 28, 2012
I am very pleased with this purchase. I got mine size 6.5 (or 37), my regular size and found them very comfortable although the soles are slippy that may not be good to wear when it's snow out there. The shoes are very well made and style is so cheek. I like them.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>