Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers

Aerobic Sport lace up wedge trainers with perforation detailing. heel 4" 100% Leather. Do not wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Review 1 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Paris!

Date:October 1, 2012
LizJ818
Location: Austin, TX
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I took these on a trip to Paris and they were perfect for all the walking. I first spotted them on Columbine Smille's blog and I fell in love! They are a great alternative to the very popular ones that are everywhere right now. I found them very comfy but still chic and good quality. They fit a little small, but they weren't uncomfortably small. Overall, A+! It was my first TopShop purchase, but it won't be my last!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect everyday shoes

Date:September 12, 2012
Pocketsize92
Location: Berkshire
Size: UK 8 / US 4
I am petite and always struggle to find daytime shoes as I hate wearing flats. I bought these shoes at the beginning of summer and it was easily the best purchase of the year. The concealed wedge adds height whilst still looking casual and cool. I took them travelling this summer and wore them almost every day - they are so comfy and such an easy wear. Perfect shoes and i will be buying another pair for when these ones finally wear out.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HOLY MACAROLE

Date:August 16, 2012
Jessica4
Location: Montreal
Size: UK 6 / US 2
these are the bet shoes that i have EVER bought. they are so nice an sooo comfortable. they are really worth the price. i highly recommend them to everyone. want to get all of the colours.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy of shoes ever!

Date:August 14, 2012
PandyFG
Location: Sweden
Size: UK 8 / US 4
First time I wore them I walked really long, my feet was killing me after a while and I could barely walk. BUT after that time I can now wear them without any difficulties or pain. They're super comfortable and make you look tall! Really nice color as weel, goes with most outfits! I really recommend these shoes, really worth the money. :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Gorgeous but KILLER

Date:August 9, 2012
mojoaloho
Made the mistake of wearing these for the first time when I had a fair bit of walking to do, they were super comfortable for about 2 minutes and then started rubbing my feet so badly the shoes are now actually bloodstained.
At first I thought they'd hurt my feet because they needed breaking in as it was the first time I'd worn them, but even with plasters and 2 pairs of socks on they still ripped my feet to shreds.
Such a shame because they are sooo gorgeous and cool, but I can only wear them for about 5 minutes at a time!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy in a long time

Date:August 7, 2012
Kasiaq
Location: Helsinki
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Really comfortable. A bit of extra height with no discomfort. Love them!!! I know this is weird but they also smell really really good :).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best shoe purchase of the year

Date:August 3, 2012
Lulakashmula
Location: Essex
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Beautifully made and very comfortable! I have worn these with and without the heel and find them extremely comfortable and they do not create any blisters, and my feet blister easily! Definitely worth the money and I would recommend them to anyone!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gorgeous!

Date:August 3, 2012
shoppingbug1
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I got these a few months ago and I wear them so much, they can go with so many different outfits! Although if you get them in the 'white' (which is actually more of a cream colour) they get dirty really easily and you can't wash them or clean them properly as they're leather and suede... so i'm still trying to figure out a way to clean them
the heel is really comfortable and the quality of the shoe is really good! would definitely recommend, though maybe purchase the black instead of this colour
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So comfy, go with everything!

Date:August 2, 2012
Hopeee
Location: The Lake District
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Bought these a few days ago in the cream as I'd seen a few people wear them and they looked so comfy! I tried a size 6 at first as I am usually a 6 1/2 and they fit fine, although after trying a 7 I decided these would be best. There didn't seem to be much of a difference from a 6 to a 7 but it's probably best to try on first. They look great with almost everything, and you won't regret buying them. The black ones are lovely too! :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best buy of the year

Date:July 30, 2012
teamGB
Location: London
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I was hesitant to buying these shoes after reading various reviews that report the shoes are uncomfortable, ugly and can cause blisters and in a previous review, even bleeding! However, I went to my local topshop to try these on and were taken by them straight away.
Firstly, they are absolutely gorgeous!The heel is well hidden and apart from a few catches on the base of the shoe, they are perfect. The shop assistant showed me how you could take the heel out and wear these simply as flat hi tops, there not as comfy like this yet I will be wearing them without the heel because they do look good.
Next, they are unbelievably comfy!I had no problem with blisters, bleeding, sores or any sort of pain. Maybe, they are smaller and tighter than expected but to be honest I think they need to be.
I have worn them out everyday since buying them a week a go and have had so many people complimenting me and asking where I have bought them from, they are so flattering. Also, I am a tiny 5'3 so with these heels on I was a 5'7/5'8 without people even noticing that I had heels on or without me noticing! They are excellent value as I will be wearing these often.
I can happily wear these shoes with most outfits, they go well with shorts, jeans, dresses and skirts!Which is brilliant.
All in all, I would most definitely recommend these shoes and I will also be buying either the pink pair or the blue pair. (blue pair are not on the website, however they were in the topshop in oxford street)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Shoes!

Date:July 20, 2012
GCStar
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I love these shoes!
1. They make you look taller and no-one can notice, except now because of all of my raving about these shoes my friends all have them.
2. They are so comfortable, I have not got a single blister or pain, and I wear them every where.
But the only problem is the little bit of material inside has come out, but that has not affected the comfort or look.
Defiantly buy these! I may even buy the black pair now too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Physically Killers!!!

Date:July 9, 2012
Patia58
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
My feet were bleeding after some hours. I initially thought that they were hurting because they were new, but not really... I wore them 2 days after and still hurting my toes. Very uncomfortable and i was almost crying of pain due to what those shoes did to my poor feet. Topshop didn't make it good for those...
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor fitting

Date:July 2, 2012
ski101
Location: Manchester
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
i tried them on in store and found they seemed fine and i really like the style, but when i chose to wear them out of the house I only managed about 200 meters before i could feel the blisters kicking in. I'm really disappointed as i thought they would be much better given the price and the fact they are Top shop. But i found the insides were badly made and the sizing was way off. I am annoyed that i wore these outside as now I cant return them. i feel they were a complete waste of money and i will think twice before buying topshop shoes again.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heel can be removed

Date:June 23, 2012
Zoobar
I bought two pairs of these today in store in the black and also the cream colour.
The shop assistant showed me that you can wear them as flats as well as heels and he pulled the wedge and insole out and put the insole back in the shoe. They are really comfy and versatile! He said they are selling fast so if you want a pair don't hesitate!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are the greatest!

Date:June 5, 2012
Esperluette
Location: USA
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
These sneakers were my first ever order from Topshop, and at first I hesitated; I wanted to make sure that a) I would get them; (I've heard horror stories in France about Topshop delivery) and b) the sizing was a little confusing.
Then they were totally sold out!
I haunted Topshop online until they came back in stock and once they did, immediately bought them. They took less than 10 days to arrive, which I was VERY happy about, considering that I was a little nervous about that part- but arrive they did, in the pretty black and white polka dot Topshop package; I was genuinely thrilled.
I usually wear between a size 7.5 and an 8, depending on the shoe- I have a normal-to-wide foot, I guess. I ordered an 8.5. in the aerobic wedge trainer, and they fit perfectly.
I love the ecru color, it goes with everything, and I love the slightly retro-type pattern to the leather, and how it isn't hard and shiny, but that fine-grained (but sturdy) suede- it's much easier to wear and match with other items of clothing, and more feminine. They are a very "normal"and understated high-top sneaker, which I love- I don't want fancy contrasts and bells and whistles- just a plain sneaker.
And what's even greater is that nobody can tell that there's a hidden wedge- even though the wedge is fairly high, the way the shoe is made makes them look normal. I've had other "hidden wedge" shoes, and they always were a bit embarrassing-looking; not these.
For the first week I wasn't sure if they were going to work out on the inside- I felt like they were giving me blisters (they didn't, they just rubbed at first) and they hurt, but I guess it was just a breaking-in period, because after that week, they were as comfortable as slippers.
And I cannot BELIEVE how many compliments I get on these! Young kids, middle aged parents, teenagers, elderly people, preppy people, hip-hoppers, rastas, elegant, well-dressed women in the street, yuppy guys.everywhere I go! I'll get like 5 compliments a day on these sneakers, no joke; it's pretty amazing.
I'm not tall, I don't have long legs, or particularly thin legs, and these make my legs look good- I can even wear them with shorts, which is just incredible for me. I especially love that I now have them for "weekend casual"wear: my fiance is really tall, and I like to wear heels when we go out, but we're both athletic and I don't always want to be teetering around in high heels when we're trying to do fun things where "normal" heels just don't fit in, or I'm not in the mood for flats. These just totally fit the bill. They are perfect with jeans, khakis, leggings, shorts, capris, some skirts, t-shirts, button-downs, sweaters...they make the plainest things elegant, and it doesn't look like you're trying. I dress them up or down, as well- jeans and a silk shirt and a blazer...or with sweats :) Totally cool.
They probably add about 3.5 inches of height, but after you wear them a while (I wear mine every day) the wedge tamps down a bit. The upside is they get more and more comfortable, and there's still plenty of height.
As far as the quality, they appear and feel to be really good quality. Like I said, I wear them every day, and there hasn't been any wears or tears or shifting pieces; some people complained about being able to take the wedge out- I don't see what the issue is; you can take inner soles out of any sneaker- it doesn't move around at all once it's in place, so...
I don't tie them every time: I have the laces laced kindof loosely up until the last hole, and I slip them on and off. They never look sloppy, either- (I had a girl tell me "They look so small and neat, I love them!!")
I really wanted to get the black ones after wearing the ecru ones so much, and while waiting (the black were out of stock for ages) I ordered the silver ones. I thought that even if they were very shiny (they are) they could wear in to a more subdued, matte silver- I like metallic accents in my wardrobe, especially since I tend to wear all neutral colors for the rest.
Of course a week later the black ones were back in stock, so I ordered those TOO.
I would seriously contemplate getting another ecru pair as well, because I know I will wear these out eventually and these sneakers are a staple in my wardrobe.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVELOVELOVE

Date:June 2, 2012
EmmaMN
Location: Scotland
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
These shoes ren't what I'd normally go for, but they are so nice. They have got a heel which isn't too noticable and are really easy to walk in. I am normally a UKsize5 in topshop shoes but these were bigger fit, so I got the 4. Looking forward to wearing these with jeans and leggings. I'm sure they will be worn well ;) If you are thinking on buying, my advice would be - GO FOR IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expensive for little.

Date:June 1, 2012
ConverseKid
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I bought these in store and walked around in them outside the shop for a while, after buying them, to try them out. Silly mistake really as it meant I couldn't return them.
I love the way the shoe looks but because I have one foot slightly larger than the other they're slightly uncomfortable.
Wedge practically fell out the shoe second day of wear but I am considering that perhaps this means I can use them with wedge or without? Or maybe it is just really badly made. Hmm... Lets hope it's the first.
Altogether if you're like me and love your converse trainers but fell in love with these - examine them carefully before purchasing as I am a little disappointed.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not completely satisfied!

Date:June 1, 2012
AussiegirlinLondon
Location: Bayswater, London
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I bought these wedges trainers in a 38. I love everything about them, however the insoles are falling apart and I have only had them for 3 weeks. First the Top Shop label came off both shoes from the insole, then today I noticed the top layer starting to peel off the insole, which were rubbing the bottom of my heel today and now I have big sore blisters. Love the shoes but I am so disappointed with the quality!
Will be bringing them back asap to see if this is a possible defect!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new best buds

Date:May 31, 2012
sashal4
Location: san francisco
Size: UK 4 / US 0 - PETITE
these shoes are awesome! they are true to the size, and they look really good on me. I get compliments everywhere I go! They're really comfortable, you can't even feel the wedge. The only bad part is that the little fabric from the inside of the shoe where it says "topshop" came off, but thats not visible. The color is pretty, but take care of them cause since they're white, I got them dirty already. BUY THEM!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AEROBIC Sport Wedge Trainers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I FELL IN LOVE

Date:May 27, 2012
nickywhite
Location: london
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
i saw an assistant in topshop wearing these and immediately fell in love with them, she looked so good! So naturally i asked for them in a size 5 too.
The fit is really good, i can never normally walk in heels but you don't tend to notice the heel with these. The website does NOT show the true colour.. they are way better in the flesh! I just need to now how to do the laces, to tie up or to tuck in..?
It has a kind of suede/leather look to it with is really cute.
They make your legs look really tanned too, even if you have the palest legs!
PERFECTION.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>