Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop US Colour Block Stripe Tube

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop US Colour Block Stripe Tube

Colour block stripe tube skirt 92% Viscose,8% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Review 1 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liquorice Allsorts

Date:April 21, 2013
ChecosameravigliosaStile
Location: Leeds
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Reminiscent of FAB Ice Lollies or Liquorice Allsorts, this skirt is guaranteed to garner favourable comments and to make people smile.
I bought the green and blue version last month and everyone loved it and this one has even more of a pop to it.
I've worn it with a black and white polka dot shirt and black leather jacket.
True to size but the material feels slightly thinner than other Topshop Tube skirts I've purchased recently.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely skirt but a bit big

Date:April 24, 2013
Helenlovestopshop
Location: Lytham
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I am 99.9% of the time a 12 in topshop however I felt this skirt was a little baggy around the bottom of my legs and wanted it to be more fitted. I was hoping to be able to order a 10 but unfortunately this size is now out of stock. A nice skirt of good quality.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

thin

Date:May 6, 2013
luvvy
Location: nantwich
Size: UK 10 / US 6
thinner than other tube skirts that i have bought from topshop so it was too loose at the bottom which i personally did not like, horizontal stripes usually make you look bigger than you are as well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

Date:June 8, 2013
HistoryLover
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This skirt was see-through... and I mean, wow I can see your underwear see-through. The skirt was an odd length, and was not at all tight around the bottom, seriously disappointed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better on than off

Date:June 13, 2013
KES35
Location: Swansea
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I'd been looking for a tube skirt for a while and liked the colours on this one but it didn't look that good on the model so didn't think it would look good on me either but I took a chance and ordered it. I'm glad I did, it looks fab on and is really flattering. I didn't find the material too thin as on previous reviews, I just ensured I wore plain underwear, and I like the fact that it is a little looser at the bottom...you need to be able to walk in it! The skirt is true to size and will be perfect for the evenings on my holiday, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very versitile

Date:May 24, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Liverpool
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Very versatile skirt as it can be dressed up or down & can be worn with many different colours too.
I picked this up in store when I was looking for something else & I liked the colours in it- but it didn't look much on the hanger. So I decided I would buy it, try on at home & if I didn't like it, I would have just returned it. However, as soon as I got home and tried this on with a plain white tee I fell in love with it. It is NOT going back and it has definitely became one of my favourite items for summer.
A few reviews have previously mentioned the item is a little thin. Yes it is but not too much, its not see through & doesn't take anything away from this skirt.
I would definitely recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Skirt

Date:May 12, 2013
Quett
Location: Washington, DC
Size: UK 6 / US 2
I wear a size 26 in jeans so this skirt fits great, kind of loose at the bottom but not a big deal. a must buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colour Block Stripe Tube
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this skirt!

Date:May 1, 2013
Tash7
Location: Australia
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This is honestly such an amazing skirt. You can literally wear it anywhere. I love the length of it and I think it is actually just such a modest but sexy skirt. However, I feel like the bottom of the skirt could have been a little tighter but I guess the looseness of the bottom does help climb stairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.