Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Hotshop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Crayon Forest Midi Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Crayon Forest Midi Skirt

Crayon forest print midi skirt. Co-ord blouse available 100% Viscose. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Review 1 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Summery Co-ords

Date:May 30, 2013
Lucy154
Location: Brighton
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I've fallen in love with the print on this skirt, it's so, so gorgeous! The fabric is also a really great quality as it's quite thick and feels beautiful. I'm not normally a fan of skirts with slits in but I loved this skirt (and the matching top) so much that I just had to get them. The slits are towards the front of the skirt so you don't flash too much leg, and I'm planning to wear a little lace underskirt with this just so I don't have to worry about anything! Sizing is perfect, I got this in my normal size and it fits like a dream.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the colour

Date:June 19, 2013
SarahMS
Location: Hull
Great skirt. True to size. Great colour for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Date:June 5, 2013
EllieH
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I love this skirt! It's such a beautiful pattern and colour, plus the slit in the side is a lovely detail. The fabric is soft and lightweight, perfect for summer, and the sizing is spot on. This has been my favourite topshop purchase for a long time!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:May 24, 2013
Carterface
Location: North Wales, UK
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Bought this along with the matching crop top from the Liverpool store today and I have to say, it's the best outfit I've bought from Topshop this season! It's such a lovely material. The splits in the front of the skirt are a really nice touch and add movement. I would say it comes up a little big, I have a size 6 waist and size 8/10 hips and the 6 was slightly loose - but not too big. I also bought a plain white crop top and statement necklace to wear with it - this skirt is so versatile. Definite must have, perfect piece from Topshop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ab Fab

Date:July 3, 2013
DOLPHIN1
Size: UK 4 / US 0 - PETITE
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this skirt so lovely and sophisticated with a hint sexiness with the slits without looking sluttish. Love the fabric and the feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVELY!

Date:June 21, 2013
NEONELECTRIK
Location: NORWICH
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Lovely skirt. The pattern is beautiful and its fits perfectly. I am usually a size 12 on the bottom half but a size 10 fits like a glove. The slits do come up high, but they are really flattering as your leg doesnt actually completely show. Can't wait to wear this for upcoming festivals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beaut!

Date:June 16, 2013
hannahg
Location: Cambridgeshire
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Absolutely in love with this skirt! At first I was a bit wary of looking 'grannyish' due to the length but because of the slits it didn't look this way at all! It looks so sophisticated and elegant, unfortunately I can't get the matching crop top as it's out of stock! Definitely a much bigger fit though, I am usually a size 10 and I got a size 8 and this is still a little baggy, a size 6 would have been ideal. Amazing value for the quality of it as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Co-Ord

Date:June 14, 2013
Louise2209
Location: Denmark
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This skirt is really nice, but it really gets to shine, when you're wearing the top with it. So Top Shop, please have the top in stock also :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Miss Jones

Date:June 7, 2013
GABSYMAY
Location: Darlington UK
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I fell in love with this skirt as soon as I saw it. I went with a lot of the reviews and ordered a size down (UK6). Unfortunately for me it was too small so I got the UK8 which was too big. In the end I managed to get a UK8 in PETITE which fit perfectly :)
The only downside to this skirt are the splits at the front are quite high, not ideal when its windy. Apart from that I would definitely reccommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely as a set...

Date:May 30, 2013
TOOLY
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Love this skirt... even though a) I'll only ever wear it with the matching crop b) the boyfriend couldn't get his head round the whole 'midi' length. The slits are very flattering. The print is gorgeous. The fit it perfect - fitting nicely on the waist. All I need now is for the weather to get warmer...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy!

Date:May 24, 2013
DayDreamerDaisy
Location: Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Ordered this skirt the other day, absolutely amazing! true to size, and looks really pretty and summery! Can't wait to wear it... Nice one Topshop!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty!

Date:May 21, 2013
Emmanuela
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Since it is meant to be high waist, it technically is true to size - as you would buy the size that fits your waist not your hips.
It is a really pretty skirt, would go with any crop top and bralet not just the matching pair.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing buy!

Date:May 10, 2013
KimberleyLoveOh
Location: London
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Bought this skirt along with the matching skirt a few weeks ago. The skirt comes up a little big, so I went down a size. However it fits like a dream, the slits are uber flattering. Im not a skinny girl, however this enitire outfit (top and skirt) complements my hourglass shape, and now Im ready for summer!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feelin like a vintage princess

Date:May 9, 2013
Kiisu
Location: Florida
Size: UK 6 / US 2
True to size! Im a 0 and its perfect; fabric is fabulous and the skirt flows in the wind like a dream. Very happy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very flattering!

Date:May 2, 2013
missbarry
Location: Kent
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
Bought this skirt in store today and can't wait to wear it. I went a size down as my usual size gaped a little at the back. Lovely fabric, splits are the perfect height. Would recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crayon Forest Midi Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE!

Date:April 29, 2013
Melanee
Location: glasgow
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
Absolutely love this skirt! It's so flattering on! I'm usually a size 10, but i went for the 8 so it was a perfect fit around my waist. I also bought the matching crop top to go and it's just so adorable together - perfect summer outfit!!!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.