Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Skirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt

Skinny stripe pencil skirt in navy and cream with back zip fastening.97% Cotton,3% Elastane.Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skir

Date:May 16, 2012
EmmaI82
Location: Manchester
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I wished I'd liked this skirt because the length is very flattering, coming up just under knee. It was also a good bargain! It's just the material that's the problem as it's very stretchy! This means it clings to everything, accentuating every bump you've got. Having said that, the material is good quality, it just didn't suit my shape and I had to return it. If you are blessed with a permanent washboard stomach this will be a great skirt for you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for summer

Date:September 12, 2011
monkeymacaroni
Location: edinburgh
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This skirt is great worn with a tucked in t shirt and sandles. Wore it to death over summer and cant wait to wear it again next year. Material it thick and i had no problems with stretching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

pretty dissapointed

Date:August 21, 2011
sarah999
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
really like the skirt..but it is very stretchy, my biggest problem though was with the zip at the back which bumps out and ruins the shape of the back skirt.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best skirt ever!

Date:August 18, 2011
Tongey
Location: Manchester
Size: UK 12 / US 8 - TALL
This skirt is fantastic..fits really well great 50's pencil length too...would highly reccommend.xxx
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice...

Date:July 25, 2011
Kimp
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Love this skirt. Very flattering... would advise getting a size or 2 smaller as it stretches quite a bit.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Navy Skinny Stripe Skirt

Date:June 26, 2011
iHeartTopshop
Location: Northampton
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I thought this would be really nice to wear for work, professional yet casual and comfortable. I was happy with my purchase and it seemed like a nice garment until I tried it on. Unfortunately, if you don't have a washboard stomach, then the skirt is particularly unflattering due to the stretchy material which is forgiving but shows absolutely every lump and bump and does nothing for a slightly protruding stomach (time to exchange the bars of chocolate for some sit-ups). Quality, material, item description and length are all good; it just didn't suit my figure. Also, because the fabric is soo stretchy, I would recommend a size lower.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!

Date:June 15, 2011
Pinklion26
Location: Montreal, Canada
Size: UK 16 / US 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Beautiful skirt! I love it! But it's VERY stretchy, best to get one size down.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navy Skinny Stripe Pencil Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Retro

Date:May 23, 2011
Shoppersb91
Location: Surrey
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Great quality skirt, very comfortable and a excellent fitting. Perfect for a night on the tiles or a dinner date mixed with block coloured heels!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.