Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop US Lips in Rio Rio

Topshop US Lips in Rio Rio

Satin matte finish lipstick to smooth, hydrate and nourish lips.Apply for fabulous colour and moisturised, matte finish, wear alone or with gloss for a shiny finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Customer Reviews for Lips in Rio Rio
Review 1 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Asians skin tone

Date:October 13, 2012
SOO9
Location: Seoul, Korea
Size: UK 8 / US 4
I've been using it for 2 years.
If you have yellow undertoned skin and wanna look brighter, this one is the best choice.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect shade of red.

Date:July 27, 2014
Mishmash14
Location: Australia
Great, vibrant, classic red lipstick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice colour, but dry

Date:July 27, 2014
qarrie
Location: Southampton
Size: UK 6 / US 2 - PETITE
Matte finish, is a true BRIGHT red colour, look nice on Asian skin tone.
But I think all the red and orange will look nice on Asian skin tone except pink or neon.
VERY DRY, usually pure pink lipsticks are very dry, red or orange colour don't have this problem.
Bought LIPS IN RED LIPPY PROJECT and this one at the same, tried the red lippy project first, very satisfied - moisturising, pure red, matte finish.
But this one, only average.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay

Date:May 6, 2014
rjaung
Location: New Zealand
Love the colour on my asian skin tone but soo drying. Using lip balm made the colour slide around.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Fav!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:May 5, 2014
felicia101
Location: Australia
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This is my new favourite shade! The quality is great, very silky and I'm loving the matte finish!!! It definitely brightened up my face (I've got yellow under-tone) :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Orange Red

Date:March 31, 2014
Ghostgurl
Location: Glasgow
This is a brilliant & also beautiful orange red (as opposed to blue or pink red) shade of lipstick. The finish is a creamy matte & it goes on beautifully & lasts really well. I have very pale skin and I find this suits me but I imagine this shade would suit most skintones. Lovely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love!

Date:November 4, 2013
claralou
Location: North West
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I love this lipstick! The first one I've bought from Topshop's range and I'm very impressed. The quality is very comparable to MAC, lovely creamy texture that applies smoothly with great pigmentation. I also love the orange undertones in this, it will brighten up any complextion. The matte finish is great, not dry looking at all. I'd definitely buy more lipsticks after Rio Rio!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best red lipstick, EVER!

Date:September 21, 2013
Tanyaoxo
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Oh my I'm so happy- I thought they had discontinued this! I was so upset, I couldn't find it on the website anywhere for a few weeks and thought it was gone forever, I'm so glad it hasn't! This is without a doubt THE perfect red. I am half Persian and have quite a yellow/olive skin tone, this is the only red I can find that just suits my skin tone to a T! It's got a lovely orange undertone which brightens up your whole face without looking orange at all- it's a really vintage pin up style red colour. If you want to match it to a celeb- think Rita Ora. The texture is perfect, not often I get flakes and stays on for ages. I actually don't know what I'll do if Topshop discontinue this- PLEASE TOPSHOP NEVER GET RID OF RIO!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE. LOVE.LOVE

Date:July 4, 2013
PrincessSophie
Location: London
I got this shade Rio Rio for my birthday 2 years ago and ever since it's been my GO TO shade! I am mixed-race and it just sets off my tone perfectly! Think Rihanna and you've got it! This lipstick matches all my outfits from my leather skirt and logo tees to my Carrie pleated red dress! I simply had to leave a review as this lipstick is the creme de la creme...
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:June 13, 2013
Lauranator
This is a perfect classic red that i always have trouble finding, this is such a bight color and my boyfriend even loves it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright Red Lipstick

Date:June 10, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Sutton
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Brilliant colour, stays on the lips all day. I usually buy MAC make up however this is a pretty good subsitute for the cost.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:June 6, 2013
LaurenG97
Location: Epsom
Size: UK 6 / US 2
It is such a lovely bright colour and lasts a long time without rubbing off much at all. A nice smooth appliance and is just overall so nice! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:February 8, 2013
cluelesslucy
Location: England
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This lipstick is perfect for fair skin tones! It warms up my face with a lovely red-orange glow. Great consistency; goes a nice, more muted colour as it wears off. However, be careful when applying as it will stain the area surrounding your lips if you rush!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect red

Date:January 23, 2013
KristinK
Location: Seoul, Korea
Size: UK 6 / US 2 - PETITE
I agree with the other reviewer, this lipstick really suits Asian skin tones, or probably yellow undertones as well. The red makes you look brighter. I'm already looking forward for summer to come- it would be even better with a slight tan. The lipstick really moisturizes, is smooth and can be applied easily. It also smells really good. I can't say anything about its lasting power as I tend to eat all my lipstick in an hour, but I was pretty impressed by the stain that was left. Probably will continue to buy these.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely smooth lipstick!

Date:January 12, 2013
BBDD
I do really like this lipstick, although it came out a lighter colour that I would have liked. Still, it's really smooth and looks pretty good - I just wanted something a little darker. Although I will be looked at other topshop lipsticks!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My number one lipstick

Date:January 7, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Sweden
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
I'm such a sucker for red lipsticks. I love purchasing new ones in all kinds of shades and from different brands, from cheap to more expensive and "luxurious". But this one lipstick seems to be the one I always come back too; Long lasting, indescribably beautiful clear red, no lumps or dryness. I'd recommend this lipstick to anyone, it's pure brilliance! It's just as great for everyday wear as for formal wear. A long-time favorite!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Colour

Date:November 15, 2012
emma2109
Location: Derby
Size: UK 14 / US 10
This lipstick is a lovely colour of red and stays on really well even after drinks and food! Fab buy and will defo be buying more lipsticks from topshop!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing colour

Date:September 16, 2012
Candyjay
Location: Australia
Size: UK 8 / US 4
This lipstick is an amazing bright red and is very long lasting, however I'd recommend using it with lip balm as it tends to dry out my lips after a few hours. Using it with lip balm is also good if you want a more subtle look during the day- the colour is so amazing that I've been using it day and night!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture perfect

Date:August 12, 2012
theJOY
I have red lipsticks of every shade from various companies, but Rio Rio is one of my absolute favorites. Makes an impression- I'm always being asked where I got it. Also- this color turns out beautifully in photos!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lips in Rio Rio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favourite lipstick ever.

Date:April 30, 2012
Sobriquet
Location: Belfast
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Like I said, my fav lipstick ever, so bright and vibrant, lasted all night too. Highly recommended.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>