Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop US Lips in Hazard

Topshop US Lips in Hazard

Satin matte finish lipstick to smooth, hydrate and nourish lips.Watch our tutorial to achieve a Grunge Rock look.View Ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Customer Reviews for Lips in Hazard
Review 1 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great red lipstick to add

Date:November 4, 2011
Eclaire
Location: Australia
Size: UK 4 / US 0 - PETITE
If you're a red lipstick lover, definitely look into buying one of these. The finish isn't too glossy nor is it completely matte, the formulation is creamy and it's very very pigmented. It looks quite dark in the tube, but once applied it really is a bright, statement red. If you're looking for bright red lips that really stand out, this is a really fantastic lipstick to try.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Never tried before

Date:August 25, 2014
Daisydude28
Location: UK
I've never tried out any topshop make up before and I really loved the results! I was looking for a red lipstick that wasn't the classic bright red lippy and this one had a little brown in it so this is the perfect shade. I'm really glad that I made the decision to buy it because it's not expensive and has good colour pigment. I'd say definitely buy a lip pencil to go with it and the colour does fade a little but all in all a good product. Will be buying more make up from here now :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bright red

Date:May 6, 2014
rjaung
Location: New Zealand
Too bright for my korean skin tone but perfect for my darker skinned friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect red lip

Date:March 17, 2014
MelissaAristidou
Location: Epsom
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I loved this lipstick and the matte finish, the colour is a true red and is so smooth on the lips, however it is a bit pricey. but worth it and perfect for all year round.
xo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A true red.

Date:January 23, 2014
Exxxtrasalty
Location: Lancashire
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I searched for about six months for a 'true' red. I tried every place i could think of, from MAC to Chanel none seemed just right, until i found this and it was perfect. It seems most red lipsticks have far too much pink in them or end up almost orange, unlike this one which is deep yet bright. It also last for ages if used with a good lipliner. I wear it everywhere i go and constantly get comments on how good it looks. its become almost my statement piece. So if you're looking for a head turning red lippy this is the one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not as dark

Date:September 16, 2013
emmal1
Location: Leeds
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Once applied, this is no where near as dark as it looks, its a beautiful deep red, still a gorgeous shade.
I can apply this (over mac prep + prime) and it will stay on for 5/6 hours, it does leave your lips a bit red after removal, but what red lipstick doesn't?
Very beautiful, definitely would recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have Perfect Red

Date:August 6, 2013
missyannie
Location: Ireland
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This is my first Topshop lipstick purchase and at first I have to admit I was disappointed because I thought it was going to be a deep dark red but once applied it was a bright red. It took me a second to get over the disappointment because it's a gorgeous not too in your face but still eye catching red. It's so smooth and easy to apply even if you haven't mosturised your lips. I love it. Definitely will recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very red!

Date:June 14, 2013
Rebeccahelena
Location: Manchester
Size: UK 16 / US 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Love this lipstick it is a rich deep red colour and suits pale skin very well, it keeps your lips moist and is long lasting, good value!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favourite lipstick!

Date:June 4, 2013
shannongrace
Location: South East London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I bought this in-store as I do for all Topshop lipsticks because the colour is very different to what the image shows. It is a lot brighter than the image but I absolutely love it! I think the price is reasonable for the quality of the lipstick, i can wear this on a night out without having to top it up, lasts so long and is very moisturising. If you are looking for a colour similar to what this image shows I'd go for 'Beguiled' by Topshop which is a darker red.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:May 7, 2013
GeorginaAnn
Location: United Kingdom
Packaging is so cute! Love love love the colour! I find it hard to find a nice red colour to suit my colouring (ginger, pale, blue eyes). But I usually tan and 'Hazard' is the perfect colour for me! Lovely vibrant red that lasts after hours!! Easy to apply and looks amazing with a tan! Beautiful cant fault it and I have recommended it more than my high end brands recently!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely

Date:April 29, 2013
buzzbuzz
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I get so many compliments when I wear this compared to other lipsticks I use, its more of a classic red than shown in the picture. Nice creamy texture that doesn't dry out your lips and it stays put for ages. Must have!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I think it's true to pic...!

Date:April 26, 2013
CocoW12
Location: London
Secretly i was hoping for it to be brighter like some other reviewers said but in my opinion it's true to pics - a gorgeous brick red colour with a lovely matte finish - I think topshop lippies are excellent value for money this shade is very longlasting. I love MAC Russian Red and think that i will be sticking with Hazard for now.
I knocked a star off because there is only one downside... it does make teeth look a bit yellower. Other than that i've been complimented by strangers a number of times today!! (I'm would describe my colouring as the same as Halle Berry). My sister is much much lighter than I am and it looks amazing on her too. I think it's a great colour for all shades of people!! x
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice but not what expected,,

Date:October 25, 2012
MissMarzipan
Location: ellesmere port
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I love the quality of topshops lippies, and although it is a nice red, its much much lighter than depicted in these pics! more of a standard bright red, not the rich dark red as it seems to be in the pics.. shame :S
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NOT THIS DARK

Date:October 3, 2012
ashbee
Location: Peoria
Slightly disappointed when I got this lipstick in the mail today. Although it is a beautiful color, it is not what I had in mind when I ordered it. It is not this dark by any means, it is a standard red lipstick.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic

Date:July 20, 2012
Martha
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
The blue-ish undertones to this beautiful red are just gorgeous with virtually any skin tone. I wear mine to instantly spruce up any outfit, shabby or chic, day or night.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what ive been looking for!

Date:July 8, 2012
katewoo
Location: Chichester
Size: UK 10 / US 6
this lippy is sooo good! the photo shows it to be very browny but actually its a lovely deep red colour not really browny at all. but it is amazing i got it in store and honestly topshop lippys are the best ive ever tried and ive tried my fair share! xxx
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

v. Red

Date:March 15, 2012
Foxygurrlllll
Location: Salisbury, England
Size: UK 12 / US 8
This lipstick is great if you want a decent red lipstick, its not as deep red at it looks its a pretty standard red but its applies really well and lasts well.
you cant really use it for everyday unless you want to make a statement.
I think this spring/summer it will be great because it will be something that will contrast well with pastels and will look great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:January 19, 2012
TopshopReviewer18
Location: Norwich, UK
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Got this for my birthday, suits all skin tones, especially tricky ones that don't usually suit red. Creamy texture, not to dry or too greasy, perfectly balanced. Love the shape, makes it really easy to apply. Slightly less dark than the picture seems.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High quality

Date:December 29, 2011
Crayfortopshop
Location: London
Size: UK 6 / US 2
I bought the lipstick online, and was pretty confident that I would like it, and when it arrived I was not dissapointed. It feels nice when you apply it, it's highly pigmented and it lasts a long time. It is quite true to its colour if not a tiny bit ligher but I love it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 23, 2011
belindatheninja
Location: London
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Really love this lipstick. Was a little apprehensive about buying it online, without being able to test it out first. A true red with blue undertones rather than orange which works well for me and my skin tone - hard to do for black women, especially when not buying a premium make up brand.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>