Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Lips in Hazard

Topshop UK Lips in Hazard

Satin matte finish lipstick to smooth, hydrate and nourish lips.Apply for fabulous colour and moisturised, matte finish, wear alone or with gloss for a shiny finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for Lips in Hazard
Review 21 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A true red.

Date:January 23, 2014
Exxxtrasalty
Location: Lancashire
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I searched for about six months for a 'true' red. I tried every place i could think of, from MAC to Chanel none seemed just right, until i found this and it was perfect. It seems most red lipsticks have far too much pink in them or end up almost orange, unlike this one which is deep yet bright. It also last for ages if used with a good lipliner. I wear it everywhere i go and constantly get comments on how good it looks. its become almost my statement piece. So if you're looking for a head turning red lippy this is the one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have Perfect Red

Date:August 6, 2013
missyannie
Location: Ireland
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This is my first Topshop lipstick purchase and at first I have to admit I was disappointed because I thought it was going to be a deep dark red but once applied it was a bright red. It took me a second to get over the disappointment because it's a gorgeous not too in your face but still eye catching red. It's so smooth and easy to apply even if you haven't mosturised your lips. I love it. Definitely will recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:May 7, 2013
GeorginaAnn
Location: United Kingdom
Packaging is so cute! Love love love the colour! I find it hard to find a nice red colour to suit my colouring (ginger, pale, blue eyes). But I usually tan and 'Hazard' is the perfect colour for me! Lovely vibrant red that lasts after hours!! Easy to apply and looks amazing with a tan! Beautiful cant fault it and I have recommended it more than my high end brands recently!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I think it's true to pic...!

Date:April 26, 2013
CocoW12
Location: London
Secretly i was hoping for it to be brighter like some other reviewers said but in my opinion it's true to pics - a gorgeous brick red colour with a lovely matte finish - I think topshop lippies are excellent value for money this shade is very longlasting. I love MAC Russian Red and think that i will be sticking with Hazard for now.
I knocked a star off because there is only one downside... it does make teeth look a bit yellower. Other than that i've been complimented by strangers a number of times today!! (I'm would describe my colouring as the same as Halle Berry). My sister is much much lighter than I am and it looks amazing on her too. I think it's a great colour for all shades of people!! x
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:May 24, 2011
Jennnn
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Perfect red lipstick especially if you are a pale as me. Not too dark a red but long-lasting and a strong enough colour to pop while brights are so in!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LIPS IN HAZARD.

Date:May 23, 2011
katie11
Location: Surrey
Size: UK 8 / US 4 - TALL
Absolute beautiful shade of red, love it! so fashionable and always in. it goes with anything and everything, perfect for summery days and dark evenings. its always in my bag, never spend a day without it! need to stock up on this stuff before it goes, thanks once again Topshop! Wish i could give it more than five stars!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bright red

Date:May 6, 2014
rjaung
Location: New Zealand
Too bright for my korean skin tone but perfect for my darker skinned friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect red lip

Date:March 17, 2014
MelissaAristidou
Location: Epsom
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I loved this lipstick and the matte finish, the colour is a true red and is so smooth on the lips, however it is a bit pricey. but worth it and perfect for all year round.
xo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely

Date:April 29, 2013
buzzbuzz
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I get so many compliments when I wear this compared to other lipsticks I use, its more of a classic red than shown in the picture. Nice creamy texture that doesn't dry out your lips and it stays put for ages. Must have!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great colour

Date:July 14, 2011
anononono
Location: london
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
this colour looks great on all skin types but compliments my fair skin very well! it is very vintage and will be stylish for a long time! lasts long too
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NOT THIS DARK

Date:October 3, 2012
ashbee
Location: Peoria
Slightly disappointed when I got this lipstick in the mail today. Although it is a beautiful color, it is not what I had in mind when I ordered it. It is not this dark by any means, it is a standard red lipstick.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too bright

Date:August 25, 2011
snookie
Size: UK 16 / US 12
goes on nice but much brighter than i expected! i was expecting it be a dark red! booo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

v. Red

Date:March 15, 2012
Foxygurrlllll
Location: Salisbury, England
Size: UK 12 / US 8
This lipstick is great if you want a decent red lipstick, its not as deep red at it looks its a pretty standard red but its applies really well and lasts well.
you cant really use it for everyday unless you want to make a statement.
I think this spring/summer it will be great because it will be something that will contrast well with pastels and will look great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Lips in Hazard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

beautiful

Date:May 18, 2011
lucywatkins
Location: enfield
such a lovely deep red colour really reminds me of gravity by urban decay . looks great with plain eyes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2