Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop US Black Heavy Weight Leggings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop US Black Heavy Weight Leggings

Black high waisted heavy weight ankle leggings with side flush seam detailing.73% Viscose,24% Polyester,3% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.006 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Customer Reviews for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Review 1 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:October 3, 2013
selinaa
Location: Winchester
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I always wear leggings and I would always get cheap ones which I would go through in about a week! So when I bought these leggings I was hoping that it wouldn't happen again because they are more expensive. They are so comfy however I have had them for 2 months and already had to throw them in the bin! Such a shame because they are a lovely fit and feel great quality, however I did wear them a lot!
So if anyone buys them I would recommend you only wear it once in a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great but awful tailoring!

Date:August 20, 2013
jrkk15
Location: Hull
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I bought a pair of these about a year ago and they came with bad stitching basically almost had a hole in so only got to wear a few times!
Decided to get another pair and today is the first time I've worn them, only had them on about 5 hours and the material inbetween the legs where the fabric rubs together had already gone all bobbly!
These are great leggings, I love that there more acceptable to wear as leggings as not see through and more like trousers but the tailoring is awful, don't waste your money on them if you don't have a lot, if you don't mind buying new pairs often then I would recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lovely leggings

Date:August 11, 2013
Plumpy
Size: UK 16 / US 12
But I've gone through about 5 pairs in a year! You find that if you wear them regularly, they rip at the seams in between the legs! They're nice and thick so you can't see through them and very comfy but they are not built to last, hence why they are cheaper!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hide knickers

Date:July 27, 2013
Anonymous
Location: Newcastle
Size: UK 10 / US 6
They don't show your pants to the world which is great, and they fit nicely, I am normally a size 10 and they fit fine. The only downside is the seams are really badly sewn and feel like they are going to split! Something to improve because the quality of the leggings are great. Also hate the lines down the side please make some leggings without this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bit heavy better for winter

Date:July 24, 2013
jajaja
Location: Guildford
Size: UK 6 / US 2
not pricey and with good quality, can be one of your winter collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love these leggings!

Date:July 12, 2013
anumakhtar
Location: Essex
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I absolutely loved these leggings when I first bought them. They weren't see through and I could wear them with everything and anything. They're really good fit, the only problem is I used my first pair so much that they began to rip. I have still bought a second pair, as I think they are quite reasonable for the price. Would still recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfectly opaque

Date:July 8, 2013
zaramay
Location: cloud 9
Size: UK 14 / US 10
These leggings are amazing. I've bought my third pair today, and that is not reflective of poor quality, I'm on my third pair because I wear them so much! They are thick, not see-through whatsoever, and are extremely comfortable (wide waistband also smooths lumps and bumps). The only niggle I have with these, is that they are prone to shrinking (leg length-wise) in the wash, and I'm quite tall so that's the only problem. Apart from that they are perfect and TS should never ever stop making these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:July 4, 2013
Wats0n
Location: Nottingham
Size: UK 12 / US 8
These are great, they're thick enough so that you can't see through them and they're super comfy. The only thing I'm not keen on is the seam down the middle of each leg.. It's not too bad but it makes them look a bit more like jodpurs than leggings. Won't stop me from wearing them, though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Quality

Date:June 30, 2013
yourlullaby
Location: Scotland
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I bought these leggings because I was sick of the cheaper ones that I was buying else where.
In the store, I felt that they were thick and thought that they would be of a higher quality than other stores. So I was happy to pay a higher price than normal.
On the first where I discovered that they were a good fit, although slightly big at the waist and very comfy. However, half way through my day I noticed that the stitching had came out at one of the seems leaving me with a large hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I was expecting

Date:June 11, 2013
Shopperholic82
Location: Wales
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
I vary between a 6 and an 8 so ordered both sizes, could barely squeeze myself into the 8 as they are definitely a smaller fit. They are made from thick material as you would expect from the description but I wasn't impressed with the feel of the material (it's kind of textured) and the seam runs down the front making them look and feel more like jodhpurs. I didn't get on with these at all and glad I'm returning them as I wouldn't look forward to peeling myself into them again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

quite good

Date:May 30, 2013
safaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Location: england
Size: UK 14 / US 10
These legging are really nice and thick compared to the ones you can get from other shops which are practically as thin as paper but half the price. the leggings may need a bit of a pull up but thats just because of the thick material. Overall really nice but im scared the elastic will loosen soon :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Leggings!

Date:May 29, 2013
WoodrCla
Location: Essex
Size: UK 12 / US 8
These are the only leggings I will wear now! Fantastic material and the fit is perfect. The price is also excellent, I definitely recommend these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but a bit too long

Date:May 29, 2013
Sherryl
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I bought a size 8 and they fit well but are a little too long on me. I am 5 foot 6 so not short. The material is perfect,very thick so not at all see-through and warm in the colder weather. Worth paying a bit more money for,especially as the cheaper,thinner ones ended up with holes in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but easily ripped

Date:May 26, 2013
mil96
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Have been through 2 pairs of these leggings in the last year or so. They are brilliant and I wear them all the time as they're comfortable, thick and the colour doesn't fade when washed. The only issue I have is that both pairs now have a hole in the back right on the bum area which is not convenient.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what they say

Date:April 27, 2013
Blink1
Location: Birmingham
Size: UK 12 / US 8 - TALL
Thick Black Leggings - true to size. Have worn them the last couple of days and noticed the elastic loosen a bit. But great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect leggings

Date:April 24, 2013
Anonymous
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
These fit me perfectly, they are so comfortable and I wear them everywhere! deffo worth the money and getting another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bit tight!

Date:April 23, 2013
Poll
Location: South Wales
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I always buy size 8 leggings and they always fit nicely. But these were a little bit of a struggle to get on, probably because they are thicker so there's less stretch in them, but they do seem to fall down a bit which can be annoying. My advice... if you are between two sizes, then go for the bigger one.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quite nice

Date:April 19, 2013
BellaH
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I like these leggings. The panels down the sides are lovely, however you can still see a panty line! Not good! I would always recommend wearing something that covers your bum with leggings anyway, but that disappointed me slightly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:April 16, 2013
shebby
Location: Bristol
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
These leggings are amazing they fit beautifully to my figure, they aren't see through like most leggings as they are very thick.
They give my lower body shape and also are very comfortable.
I feel with this type of legging material any shape or sized women can wear them and they don't have any risk when bending over that they become see through and you can see any underwear.
Impressed with these high standard leggings will defiantly be purchasing different colours and more of the same type!
Very happy customer indeed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Heavy Weight Leggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4 stars

Date:April 9, 2013
LA27
Size: UK 6 / US 2
These leggings are thick so they aren't see through like most leggings. They are also very comfy and I love how high wasted they are. However, after the first or second wash they did shrink in length so now I can only wear boots with them else it looks silly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>