Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Trench Coats & Macs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Premium Velvet Playsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Premium Velvet Playsuit

Premium velvet playsuit in midnight blue with wrap over front, open back detail and long voluminous sleeves. 91% Polyester,9% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Review 1 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Navy Velvet

Date:December 9, 2011
jalem
Location: istanbul, turkey
Size: UK 10 / US 6
its just perfect!! the color is wonderful, the texture of velvet is just great and fits perfect.. the length of arm is great, back style is gorgeous and so easy to wear and use.. i feel so lucky to have it:) thanx TopShop..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Premium Velvet Playsuit

Date:November 18, 2011
Linzo
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
When I first tried this one, I tried it on backwards without realising, I realised my mistake when I got home and now face a dilemma, do I continue to wear backwards, it makes no difference to the fastening and has a wonderful open back or do I return because v neck's look awful on me. Fellow buyers, can you give a try and let me know what you think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:November 4, 2011
DaphneDionaNL
Location: Breda, The Netherlands
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
This is my no. 1 piece of the season! It is stunning, sexy and fashion forward. The material is beautiful. Definitely not overpriced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just gorgeous

Date:November 1, 2011
xNikkyx
Location: Manchester
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I fell in love with this playsuit in Manchester Arndale but when I tried the size 10 it was really big around my waist and there was extra material around my back. I was unsure whether to buy the 6 or the 8 online but ordered an 8 and when it came I was so glad I didn't order the 6. The waistline is quite high when it fits properly, sits just above my belly button and so the 6 would have sat even higher and then it would have been too short!! It's definitely worth the money and the sales assistant at Topshop told me it was proving very popular, hence the reason I had to order it as they had run out of smaller sizes. I've had playsuits from Topshop before and I'd say it is pretty true to size for Topshop, especially around the bottom! The material is beautiful, really soft and doesn't look cheap at all. The cowl back detailing makes it very feminine and I just can't wait to wear this in the Christmas period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YEAAAAH!

Date:October 30, 2011
littlemonkeys
Location: New Zealand
Size: UK 8 / US 4
I was VERY pleased with this. Not just pleased, THRILLED!
It looks so much better in person. The velvet is richer and better quality than you would imagine. The back draped like a dream.
I didn't find the V-neck too deep at all. I wont even need a safety pin. I have a B-cup, which could be why.
AMAZING.
The sleeves are totally rocking, too. SO Beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Velvet Playsuit

Date:October 27, 2011
srhcr
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I was abit sceptical about buying this at first due to the high price tag and because I'm tall (5"11) it's sometimes hard to get playsuits to fit my shape. However, this fits perfectly (it does need something underneath because the neckline is quite low) and the fabric is high quality and it generally looks expensive.
I think that it is generally a good investment and overall I'm pleased with the purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm so happy I bought this!

Date:October 26, 2011
cupcakepumpkinpie
Location: Toronto
Size: UK 6 / US 2
I fell in love with this playsuit the moment I saw it, and I'm really glad I made the right purchase! Everything about this playsuit is perfect. I saw that some people said that the deep V is way too deep, this problem can always be solved by using a safety pin to pin from inside, or sew a botton to secure it. It is so well-made for the price, plus dark blue velvet always reminds me of Christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great great great quality

Date:October 22, 2011
Leianna
Location: Seattle
Size: UK 6 / US 2
1. the sleeves is not "long voluminous" at all.
2. Color is beautiful dark blue.
3. It's not easy to go use bathroom with when you have tights on.
4. V neck is very deep, there's no way to wear it with nothing inside.
5. The waist line is not very high, but not bad.
6. The fabric is super super worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect winter piece!

Date:October 20, 2011
forgetmenot
Location: uk
Size: UK 16 / US 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This playsuit is amazing. The velvet is really good quality and the shorts aren't too tight on. The wrap neckline isn't too low (just make sure to wear the right bra) and the playsuit is very comfy.
If you're bigger like me i can honestly say it's incredibly flattering - hugs the curves in all the right places! Can't fault it at all
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Quality

Date:October 6, 2011
Darcy
Location: Oxford
Size: UK 10 / US 6
To give it credit where it's due this is very well made and the velvet material is LOVELY, not cheap looking like so many velvet pieces so I was pleasantly surprised there. Unfortunately, Topshop describe this as having 'long voluminous sleeves' ...which isn't true at all! Yes they are long but they aren't voluminous in any sense of the word!
Also, anyone with an average sized chest and upwards will find this much too low cut, who can get away without wearing a bra who is over the age of 12?
Finally, I found the elasticated waistline to be too low on my body (as I have quite a short body and long legs) It sat kind of sat on my bellybutton rather than my waist which wasn't a good look! Sadly it'll have to be returned.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium Velvet Playsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC

Date:October 4, 2011
Ellie3694
Location: London
i bought this on sunday for an 18th party, it's amazing the fit is great and the material feels really good. Perfect for partys this time of year as the velvet keeps you warmer than most fabric and the deep blue is very winter/autumn. a definite buy!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.