Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Tops or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Swan Cutout Bralet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Swan Cutout Bralet

Black Swan bralet with cutout detail and front buttons. 100% Cotton. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Swan Cutout Bralet
Review 1 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gorgeous Print!

Date:June 21, 2012
Francesca110
Location: London
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This bralet is adorable! I love the print and the fabric seems really good quality unlike some others- however I bought it in the sale, so I thought it was great value for money! I don't know why you'd wear a bra with this, I know I certainly couldn't wear one, as you can see it through the keyhole at the front. The bottom button is a little tight as most other people have also said, but I have quite a broad back so it was to be expected! Overall I can't wait to wear it all summer :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE!

Date:June 19, 2012
JennaMarie
Location: New Jersey, USA
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This top is absolutely adorable - the shape, the cutout, and the swan print really make this top stand out! I went a size larger and I'm glad I did because that last button on the bottom is tighter than the other buttons so a size up fit me perfect. Very flattering on! The material is thin but nice - does not wrinkle! Can't wait to get the matching skirt in the mail!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True to size

Date:May 22, 2012
supeachchaya
Location: Thailand
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Don't know why others say it's smaller fit
for me I'm a size 8 and size8 fits me perfectly
really stand out when you take a photo
the cut out makes it very trendy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very cute...but

Date:May 4, 2012
5five5
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
So, I definitely had to have this top as soon as I saw it...but when I put it on...it was definitely a small fitting top. I'm normally a size UK8 or UK10, but I had to buy a UK16 (!!!) for this top at the store - good thing I was there in person to try it on!! That's a pretty steep size jump if you ask me. Not a big deal, it still looks amazing on, but was surprised that I needed to go that big. I think it was mostly to do with the bottom button. Looks amazing with tights and a high waisted skirt or shorts!
STILL love it, despite the size jump!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What a bummer purchase !!

Date:May 3, 2012
Mimianista
Location: Los Angeles
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
It is way too small for me (I'm a size 2) and kind of cheap quality, but I do love the print though.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i fell in love with this

Date:May 1, 2012
beccaboo16
Location: london
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
But the sizing is all wrong, i can be between and 8-10 on top but with size C boobs my chest was flatened in this and i had to go braless. It still looked good but beware if your busty at all consider buying the next size up and then invest in some decent boob tape. But i still absolutely love it and i will be wearing it all summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slightly odd fit.

Date:April 26, 2012
Raaaching
Location: New Zealand
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I absolutely love the print, but the last button is very tight. Maybe I just have a wide ribcage, but I'm scared the button will pop off! As mentioned in another review, I also think this top would look better without the cutout bit. Material is very good quality though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted May 25, 2012
I agree 100% about the weird shape, tried this on in the shop and almost ripped the lower button off!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Cute!

Date:February 15, 2012
Liv1
Location: UK
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Lovely fit, True to Size, and so cute. I wanted it as soon as I saw it. Will be wearing this all through spring and summer... But Im not sure what with?! Very tempted to get the skirt to match!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cute

Date:February 6, 2012
minilou
Location: France
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
With the right bra this top can look amazing!
True to size, very cute, great with anything high waisted. Worn it with high waist palazzo pants and pleated skirts and it looks really cute and fresh.
Very happy with this purchase.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swan Cutout Bralet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cute on the hanger!

Date:February 1, 2012
Cazbah
Location: Lincs
Size: UK 8 / US 4 - PETITE
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Not too keen on this top, it does fit smaller than normal but I also found that the cutout panel looked quite odd once I had it on. Would be much nicer without it, or just as a shorter bikini top, as I really like the print.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dottytights
Posted April 17, 2012
I agree, the print is lovely but it would look way better without the cut out bit.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)