Topshop Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Topshop US Faux Shearling Mix Biker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop US Faux Shearling Mix Biker

Black faux shearling mix biker jacket with silver trims. 100% Polyester. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Customer Reviews for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Review 1 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Coat

Date:March 10, 2014
Dinocorn
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6 - PETITE
Is very boxy on the shoulders, but I am petite so it may suit others, other than that a really nice coat which can be worn with almost anything.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

faux shearling biker jacket!

Date:February 25, 2014
marchy
Location: sheffield
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I wanted this jacket when i saw it in the shops but they didnt have my size so i looked online everyday hoping that topshop would have it back in stock after 3 weeks of looking they had one in so i ordered it in a size 12 it was alittle bit tight on the arms at first but has given a little after wearing it a few times as a size 14 was way to big
i love this jacket and everytime i wear it everyone always says how nice it is, very funky and on trend and very biker chic love it
it goes with everything you can dress it up or down, looks lovely with a nice swing dress or body con or with jeans and a nice shirt or top, very warm as well looks cool with a trendy beany hat! would def recommend! enjoy it as much as i have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks expensive

Date:February 18, 2014
EmmaLouuise
Size: UK 12 / US 8 - TALL
This jacket gets loads of compliments and people thinking it's much more expensive than it was. However, it is lined in the arms and thickly in the main body of the jacket, plus the buckles are big so it does look very bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too boxy for smaller frames

Date:February 13, 2014
ccchris
Location: London
The quality is indeed lovely as mentioned by other reviewers. I got a size 6 (am usually a size 4) in order to have some room for layering but found that completely unnecessary as the lining itself keeps you really warm. I found it quite uncomfortable around the arms since that was also lined. Made me feel as though I couldn't keep my arms close to my sides. Not sure why the sleeves look almost 3/4 on the model in the second picture. The sleeves are long as shown in the third picture. Also when I zipped it up, my upper torso literally looks like a black square. A shame as this feels really lush, might look best if you were a size 8 and above.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this jacket!

Date:February 11, 2014
Cariad1404
Location: Wales
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This jacket will be great for upcoming spring, its so warm and cosy and looks great with almost everything! The fit is quite snug at first and a little stiff but i've worn mine around 5 times now and it fits a lot nicer and will probably still loosen up a bit more. I'm a 10 and quite busty but it fits nice and comfortable. I can wear a light jumper underneath but not a big thick jumper as it does feel quite tight but with spring coming up it'll be perfect and all I need! Its great quality too and I cant wait to wear it more and more! Overall i'd definitely recommend on buying it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous!!

Date:February 10, 2014
Zaz1234
Location: Bolton
Size: UK 10 / US 6
This is such a fab jacket. Goes with mostly everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great jacket!

Date:February 4, 2014
maravl
Location: Canterbury
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
A very warm jacket, nice quality and great fit!I bought it a size smaller and still fits perfectly I think it would have been a bit buggy in my size but still good for layering underneath.Great value for money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Jacket

Date:February 2, 2014
Chezza22
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I bought this to wear for casual evenings out and thought I may need to layer up in order to keep warm but to my surprise it's really well padded. It has a nice fit and suits any outfit. Very smart, love it! Good quality, nice style and good value for money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great coat!

Date:January 31, 2014
Milzy
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6 - PETITE
It's very warm and looks good on. The only thing I would say is although everyone here says you don't need to size up to fit layers underneath I think this may be a good idea still. I am a uk 10 and only 5'3'' but the coat in a size 10 is quite short and slightly uncomfortable under the arms (I'm a 32 DD) with a couple of jumpers underneath. Overall, great purchase though, especially as I got it for less than half price in the sale :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great coat, with pros and cons

Date:January 29, 2014
ala90
Location: New Zealand
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I loved this coat when I first saw it. It arrived and it looked great, awesome quality and cool detailing but it was too big for me. Ordered a size 10 as a lot of my other winter coats are that size. I imagine this coat is true to size if you get your usual size. Really warm but the material is quite thick and a little hard to move in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice jacket

Date:January 25, 2014
MiroDori
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I ordered one size bigger than I normally wear, the jacket was easy to wear with any style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Miss

Date:January 24, 2014
Honey1990
Location: Shrewsbury
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Love this product! Read the reviews which stated it was slightly larger than expected so bought a size 8 as I was torn between an 8 and 10, and can still fit jumpers underneath it.
Looks very expensive and smart, really happy.
Only thing which I do not like is the buckles at the bottom of the jacket.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:January 21, 2014
Anniejhob
Location: Rotherham
Size: UK 12 / US 8
This jacket looks beautiful on, looks expensive and is very chic. Would definatley recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The eye can be deceiving

Date:January 21, 2014
Rioghna
Location: Ireland
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
The jacket is not as cosy or as soft as it looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy in the sale

Date:January 20, 2014
Senikxy
Location: Lincolnshire
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Had my eye on this jacket as I love biker jackets. This is true to size and I can wear a jumper underneath but you don't need a thick jumper as this is a thick warm jacket. My collar stays folded when undone so I don't have a problem with it. Fastens easy and looks sylish. Just be warned that it keeps you very warm so I'm just waiting for the really cold weather to come :) its not cropped so hangs past the waist just on the hips. Bargain buy. Don't need to size up just get your normal size..I have 32g bust and still fit in the 12 witj it fastened.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

grrrrreat

Date:January 17, 2014
modeversatile
Location: Dorset
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This jacket is amazing and is great quality, especially at sale price!!
i would stick to your normal size, without the worry to fit extra space for jumpers or else it appears to be to boxy. with that being said its a very warm jacket ad is perfect for the cold seasons of autumn and winter.
love this jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely.

Date:January 17, 2014
OhTheJoy893
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I am so happy with this buy! It's so warm, comfortable and goes with everything. Makes an outfit look cool and sophisticated. I'm a size 8 but bought it in a size 10 because the arms on the size 8 were a little too short. Also a size 10 I could wear layers underneath - perfect for thick jumpers and cardigans. Great value for that price that it is, and plus it was on sale - even better!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Faux Sheering Mix Biker Reveiw

Date:January 17, 2014
livss123
Location: Cumbria
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I bought this jacket in the Christmas sale and it was a fantastic buy. The jacket is not only comfortable, warm, fitting and high quality its stylish too. The jacket is so lovely to wear and goes with loads of things. I am extremely happy with this purchase and I recommend it to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Meh.....

Date:January 16, 2014
sarbear282
Location: Northumberland
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I would normally buy a 12 in a jacket just so there would be plenty of room for a nice big chunky knit, however that is unneeded with this jacket just get you normal size (like i did and there was still lots of room for a jumper)
Nice jacket, however due to being completely fur lined looks VERY boxy and just not very nice in all honesty.
It has a slight shine to it which i also personally don't like and I can't imagine it being very good in rain/snow.
However it is very warm and fluffy. But doesn't look very good when worn open has the front panels don't stay folded so just makes it look like you closed the jacket yet forgot to zip it closed unintentionally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux Shearling Mix Biker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely but too big!

Date:January 15, 2014
MillieAnne
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I bought this jacket in my usual size 10, but I found that it was way too big and just completely drowned me out so I went back into my local store and exchanged it for a size 6 and was then the perfect fit! It is so gorgeous and looks more expensive than it was and it was in the sale! Bargain!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>