Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Trench Coats & Macs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Fur Lined Parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Fur Lined Parka

Khaki 2-in-1 longline parka with a waxed coating, removable fur lining and adjustable waist drawcor 100% Cotton. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Customer Reviews for Fur Lined Parka
Review 1 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Parka Ever!

Date:December 16, 2012
fredscar
Location: Essex
Size: UK 14 / US 10
This coat is an excellent purchase. Please don't hesitate to purchase as it will probably sell out.
Can't find fault with it anywhere, have worn it in the snow and it kept me very warm, it does have a 'new' smell to it at first but this is also the waterproofing finish.
all in all excellent, highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best buy of the year

Date:December 13, 2012
Charley29
Location: Derby
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I am literally living in this coat. It is very warm so great for the winter and it does have a removable inner lining (although it's been far too cold for me to take it out yet). I'm a 10/12 in topshop and I read the reviews online and nearly ordered a size 8, but decided to try it on instore instead. THANK GOD I DID! Although I could even get into a size 6, the style is meant to be oversized and it looks best when you buy your actual size. I bought a 10 and I love it. Great quality and although it's expensive, you really do get what you pay for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HATE IT!

Date:December 8, 2012
minnnnnnie
Location: newcastle
Size: UK 12 / US 8 - TALL
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
hate this coat it was not nice firstly way too long and secondly it diddnt fit right
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely coat, yucky smell

Date:December 3, 2012
Allyshoes
Location: London
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
As everyone says, the parka is bigger than you would expect. I am a 12 and need a 10. Lovely coat, just wish it was still in stock in 'Tall' as I am 5ft 10 and the standard version is just about ok for sleeve length.
Odd smell where coat has been 'treated' - hoping that fades soon!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Taylor

Date:November 27, 2012
Taylor21
Location: Teesside
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Coat is lovely, nice and warm but had to change size 10 for an 8 as the size is very generous.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got one at last!!

Date:November 24, 2012
Happychappy
Location: Sheffield
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
A purchase I won't regret and if your undecided then change your mind now because they sell out so fast.
My only negative feedback would be that the coating it has on it does smell a little bit when you first get it but this is just to make it better protected against wet weather and it does go.
A fantastic coat, looks great, very warm and well worth the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Parker

Date:November 24, 2012
Kel999999
Location: Teesside
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Speedy delivery, good communication from Topshop. Excellent winter coat, good quality, thick and warm for winter. Ordered a size 6 for my daughter which fits perfect, she's usually a size 8-10.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:November 21, 2012
Tinks
Location: London
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
The perfect over sized parka.. plenty of fur, huge hood, big pockets, gathered at the waist. I am usually a 6/8 and the size 6 in this fitted me perfectly. A great snugly winter coat!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great coat but not waterproof

Date:November 20, 2012
Becca293
Location: Hawick, Scottish Borders
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
This coat is warm in winter with the lining, and will be cool in summer without lining, comfortable, shapely, trendy! Although VERY big made, I guess in keeping with the oversized trend.....I am normally a 10, sometimes even a 12. The 10 was HUGE! I ended up with a 6, and that's with the lining in and a cami top, long sleeved top and a fleece on underneath! So I would recommend going 2 sizes down, depending on how baggy you want your look to be.
I was looking for something waterproof as well as warm and because the coat is waxed and does have a very waxy smell, I'd assumed it would be waterproof.....but I'm not sure how waterproof it actually is..... I got caught in the rain and the outside layer took a while to dry out completely. I think the waxed coating is more to give it a bit more weight and durability than to keep you really dry.....
The hood is great! very warm and a good weight so it won't blow down. The only downside to this is that you can't remove the thick fur lining of the hood without removing the lining of the whole coat.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So happy...

Date:November 19, 2012
Rhoslyn
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I'm normally a size 12/14 in Topshop, but ordered this parka in 10 having read the reviews and it fits perfectly. So yes it is true that you must order a size down. AND I love it, it is so warm and looks really cool and stylish with ankle boots, leggings and an oversized jumper underneath. Already received loads of compliments, especially for the fur lining and it has become my favourite piece of clothing in an instant. The only downfall is the smell; it really does smell funny and I had to put it outside to air out. For me the sleeves are a bit short as well, but since I am very tall, this shouldn't be a problem for most girls. Oh and the delivery took 3 weeks, seriously, a point down for that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MissLondon

Date:November 19, 2012
MissLondon
Location: London
Size: UK 12 / US 8 - TALL
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I bought this a while ago and as everyone said it was big i got a size 10 (I am size 12, about 5'8) And yes it was pretty big, BUT the arm length was only just ok, and preferably i probably would have considered getting the 12 just for the extra arm length. So if you have long arms like me, dont go for too small a size! Overall though its very warm and cosy :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great winter/spring coat

Date:November 17, 2012
Kinder89
Location: South Yorkshire
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Saw this in store & loved it immediately. A couple of my friends bought the coat just before me so I asked about the sizing. They said you can get away with a size or 2 smaller than usual & I agree. I usually have to buy size 16/18 coats for a fuller bust but I bought a 14 (12 would have fitted but wouldn't have been able to wear thick jumpers,not that you need them with this)& mine fits perfectly. Lovely & warm with a large fluffy (not itchy) hood that fully covers my head even with a hat on. Look forward to being able to use this through spring too with the detachable quilting & fur. Overall excellent buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it!

Date:November 17, 2012
Maria1991
Location: stoke-on-trent
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I tried this parker in my local topshop store in a size 8, which is the size i am in everything. however after reading the comments on here i was expecting it to be a bigger fit. it was just like i expected, i defo needed the size 6. ordered it online, came 2 days later and i love it. parkers are the best thing ever to come back in fashion! would recommend this coat to anyone. warm and cosy for those cold winter days/nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL PARKA

Date:November 16, 2012
curvey23
Location: LONDON
Size: UK 16 / US 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
i have had my eye on this parka for quite some time now and so I decided to bite the bullet and buy it online. After reading the reviews I was tempted to get a size smaller and get a size 14 but because I take a UK size 16 I just decided to get my proper size and I am so glad that I did as it fitted perfectly.
I strongly suggest that women who are a size 16 like myself opt to get their proper size as it looks a treat on. Stylish with must have fur. What more can a girl want!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Best Parka

Date:November 15, 2012
F1F1
Location: London
Size: UK 16 / US 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I had been looking for a Parka for ages and i was sure, that I never wanted one with fur (cheap looking)..However, Topshop are selling the best I have seen (out of Many) ..This one is so warm, you could wear a vest top and still feel snug/warm, the fur is lovely and soft and does not look cheap..I've not long had a baby and thought this would really make me look/feel bigger and in fact it makes me feel the opposite, so this parka is 100% perfect...Ladies, buy, buy, buy!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You Topshop! x
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovelovelove

Date:November 11, 2012
Towelie
Size: UK 16 / US 12
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
This is a GREAT winter coat! Very warm and comfy! I am usually a size 16, and I went with a size 12, and I can still fit a sweater underneath :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Winter and spring!

Date:November 10, 2012
Ladyinred
Location: Watford
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I've wanted a parka jacket for a while now because they're so versatile and never go out of fashion and I absolutely fell in love with this one when I saw it!
I'm a bit of an odd size and in topshop I range from an 8 to a 14! The coats I've had over the years have also ranged from a 10-14 so i tried the 14 on at first and it was huge but it still didn't look as though it swamped me. I tried the 10 and the 12 on and preferred the 12 as although the 10 did fit, it was a bit tight with a big jumper on underneath.
The 12 is perfect as I like my clothes a little oversized anyway and you can pull the waist strings in if you feel it's a bit shapeless.
The jacket is SO toasty and I like the fact you get 3 jackets for the price of one.
The hood is so warm and the faux fur feels luxurious and glamorous.
The label says you can wear the inner lining but I personally wouldn't. The outer shell will be perfect for spring and autumn next year though!
It's a bit fiddly to take the layers apart though so plan ahead before deciding you want to wear them separately if you've not got much time!
The money is most definitely well spent and the coat feels really well made.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Coat

Date:November 9, 2012
Lyndsay1985
Location: Essex
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I bought this coat today after wanting the similar copy they had last year and absolutely love it. It's very true when people say to go down a size or two. I got it in an 8, but if they'd had a 6 I would have gotten that. It's the ultimate winter coat and deserves 5 stars. Great buy - thank you Topshop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this

Date:November 8, 2012
Bond
Location: Kent
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Saw this in the shop and fell in love immediately. I tried on the size 10 (which is the one I bought in the end) however I think a size smaller would have been a better idea because it is really big! This style of coat is very in this season and I had been looking for one for ages but I am very fussy with clothing and couldn't find one I liked, until I found this one. A bit pricey but completely worth it. Goes with more or less anything. Definitely going to be wearing it a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fur Lined Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best winter coat

Date:November 7, 2012
Luckystar8
Location: Edinburgh
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I absolutely LOVE this coat! It's by far the best winter coat I've had in years. The fur lined hood and lining inside is so cosy and I love that it's two jackets so I'll be able to wear it in spring as well. Definitely worth the money for that reason. I agree with other reviews that it is an oversized parka. I'm normally a size 10-12 but I bought an 8. It's still a bit on the big side so I have the drawstring waist cords pulled tight so it has a more fitted look. I've had so many compliments about it and I'm so glad I spent a little bit more money this year.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>