Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Trench Coats & Macs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress

Slinky fabric black grecian dress with black waist panel, racer back and cut out straps with a side zip and ruching at front.92% Polyester,8% Elastane.Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Review 1 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good catch

Date:October 28, 2011
JoannaF
I just bought it on sales and I am very pleased with it. Can't wait to try it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely dress!

Date:September 8, 2011
beachbabe
Location: stoke
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
bought this dress today & i was worried that it would be too short for me as i'm 5"9. despite the fact it looks short in the pictures & on the hanger i dont think that it is and comes at a lovely length
the zipper does get stuck at the band around the waist however after abit of tugging & pulling it went right to the top! this dress is lovely & i would highly recommend it to all people but perhaps get it in a larger size for ladies with a bigger chest!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Graduation celebration!

Date:August 26, 2011
prettygreeneyes
Location: Devon
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I bought this dress in black to wear to my graduation next month and I must say I am delighted with it!
I am a curvy girl with a small waist and this dress is very flattering.
As someone has said in a previous review, the zip does tend to get a bit stuck about halfway up but I'm sure once it has been used a few times it will go up and down easier.
(The only negative point I have to make is that I was less than amused to come home from work to find the dress hanging out of my letter box, as I wasn't home when it got delivered.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lovely but sizing a bit out

Date:July 27, 2011
binky
Location: Brighton
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
I looked at some of the comments about the sizing so ordered this dress in a size 10 although I'm probably between 8 and 10. The dress was lovely but the zip stuck at a point half way up. Needed about 1cm more give at that only point.. I will try a size 12 but am sure it will be too big all over the rest of me. Was disappointed as it's really lovley. .
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely lovely dress

Date:May 31, 2011
mollyanne
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I bought this dress in the teal a few months ago and I always get lots of compliments when I wear it!
The fit is great and very flattering (particularly for us small-chested girls!), especially considering the price.
Good work Topshop ;)
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:May 30, 2011
Leefighting
It's a really nice dress
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh those summer nights!

Date:May 26, 2011
Hanster
Location: Market Harborough
Size: UK 8 / US 4
This dress is great for those long summer nights! it is really understated and is a very reasonable length, however the cut out at the front and the racer back make this dress quite sexy! It is great for showing off a tan and can be accessorized in so many different ways! With big chunky heels in a bright colour with a same coloured bag to stand out or with some simple jewellery and black stilletos for a simple evening look! It is so easy to pull off and the shape is really flattering! Love this dress so much! It truly is a summer evening staple! <3
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really good for your figure

Date:May 25, 2011
hdxoxo
Location: Teesside
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
the waist really highlights curves and the material doesn't irritate! just the right length - really good for nights out!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Cut Out Detail Grecian Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect little black dress

Date:May 20, 2011
CLOTHESADDICT
Location: Wales
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Everyone need a little black dress, and this is the one! It's such a lovely dress, perfect length, and the material is lovely, and this dress is a great value for money! You can wear it so many different ways! The top of the dress, is unusual, but it looks lovely! And perfect for a night out! (:
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.