Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Trench Coats & Macs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Ruched Bodycon Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Ruched Bodycon Dress

Sleeveless ruched bodycon dress in red with a high neckline. 35" long. 100% Nylon. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Review 1 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

little red dress

Date:September 16, 2011
ambelli
Location: glossop area
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Good description, detailed photography, quick delivery, perfect fit... very happy customer :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant buy

Date:September 11, 2011
Ewok8
Location: London
Size: UK 16 / US 18 - TALL
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
To put it simply, I love this dress. It is pretty much what you'd expect: it clinches you in in all the right places, and creates a very enviable figure. I received compliments all night, and felt very confident and comfortable wearing it.
Two slight things to be wary of: the dress rides up, a lot, because of the material and also, if you are taller, like myself (6 foot) you may want to buy a size up simply because of the length of the dress.
I would recommend this dress to anyone, and I know I will be getting a lot of wear out of it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Red Bodycon Dress

Date:September 8, 2011
SophiaC
Location: Illinois
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I never order clothing online but this dress caught my eye I have been looking at it for the past month or so and finally decided to order it for one of my best friends wedding coming up at the end of the month. This dress is amazing, love the fit and it really pulls you in and is very comfortable so glad I took a chance and ordered it!! can't wait to wear it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful dress!

Date:August 31, 2011
smb8888
Size: UK 8 / US 4
I have wanted a red dress for years and am so happy red has come back in to fashion for autumn!! i saw the dress online and it doesn't look that great but because of the reviews i decided to hunt it down instore...
like everyone else, I was pretty disappointed when I saw it, it looks a bit tacky and as though it would be unflattering...how wrong i was!!
it is by far the most flattering dress i own, i am a size 8/10 i bought a size 8 and it pulls me in just the right amount, its stunning and perfect for a night out or a posh event!
my boyfriend even loves it and said it is very classy because of the length and the high neck, great buy, very pleased! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous dress

Date:August 31, 2011
RachelG
Location: London
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
No wonder this dress is selling out! Like a lot of the other reviewers I have one or bulges in the wrong place that normally stops me wearing bodycon, but this hides them perfectly and is still incredibly sexy in a classy way. Can't wait for the first party! The length is perfect, short but you can still bend over without showing your nix. With a side zip it's even easy to put on without help, I suspect after wearing it for a night I might just have some help to take it off! My only gripe with the dress is that everyone is going to remember me wearing it, so I'll have to pick my evenings carefully. Top marks to Topshop on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Red bodycon dress

Date:August 29, 2011
Missy88
Location: Cumbria
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Ordered this for a christening, and fits like a glove, not too short just slightly above the knee, my height is 5ft 4. Going to team it with nude clutch and shoes. Nice bright Orangey red seems like red is really in this season as its whats in all the magazines!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right fit, beautiful on

Date:August 26, 2011
Peartobehourglass
Location: Buckinghamshire
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I was a little bit critical when I got the delivery on the hanger the ruching seemed a quite cheap mesh. I'd ordered size 14 and a 12 which I initially thought was a little optimistic considering topshop's sizing. The 14 made me appreciate the dress but it still didn't feel right not like it was too big but that the proportions were wrong, too tight around the shoulders, back and thighs. Luckily i did try on the size 12 as it fit perfectly and it's gorgeous. The dress accentuates the waist perfectly and the straps balance you out to a proper hourglass shape, it's worth getting a mega push up bra as though the high neckline does create the impression of incredible height and elegance it can have a minimising effect on the bosom. Oh and if you're a little bottom heavy it's worth the effort to arrange the mesh tastefully around your bum. A great purchase. Imperative to get the right size though.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thefashionpricetag
Posted September 4, 2011
I was out with friends one day trying to find a dress suitable for an event, so as soon as I saw this one, I fell in love with it. They only had a six in the store at the time, so I tried it on and I was overjoyed when it fitted, and even happier at my friends reactions. It fitted perfectly and worth the price tag! It will be easy to find accessories to match. This was a brilliant buy and I'm really pleased with it!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

R Lilley

Date:August 22, 2011
Racy
Location: Cleveland
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Was over the moon, going to a wedding soon and this dress caught my eye straight away, love the colour and don't usually order very much online. It fits perfect!! so glad I ordered it, it smart and sexy and length just right, will defo wear for night out too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miss

Date:August 15, 2011
LJCam
Location: West Yorkshire
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Wow Wow Wow, I cant wait to wear this dress. I love it and its a red orange rather than bright red. Looks fabulous and makes you feel very glamorous. I'm thinking of wearing this for either my birthday party or my sisters birthday part in October. This dress will be in my wardrobe for years. Fits like a clove and looks fabulous. Definatley a must buy dress for all those ladies with curves rather than bones.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ramji
Posted August 31, 2011
Wow Wow Wow, its very good.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning!

Date:August 12, 2011
MissV
Location: Australia
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
This dress is a real head-turner. I was a little nervous about it looking cheap before it arrived, but the colour is so amazing and bright and the mesh ruching is a great detail. I usually wear a size 8 and it fits me like a glove, the cut really accentuates the hourglass shape which is a nice change from the shift dresses I've been wearing lately, and the neckline is so gorgeous. I bought the nude snake perspex platform heels to wear with it and looks amazing! Highly recommend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dress

Date:August 10, 2011
Viv777
Location: Glasgow
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Brilliant dress - fits like a glove, pulls you in and gives a great shape. Not too long, not too short. Do not think this dress looks cheap at all - looks way more expensive than it was. i accessorised with nude shoes and a nude clutch.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average

Date:July 22, 2011
Petra
Size: UK 14 / US 10 - TALL
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Bit cheap looking, and not a very nice red. Quite flattering though but pretty short.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Dress

Date:July 21, 2011
Helenschoice
Location: Northampton
Size: UK 8 / US 4
The picture online does not do this dress justice and don't let the bright colour put you off. When on, it pulls you in to give you a curvey shape and the colour and cut of the dress is so classy, not tarty at all - as you would perhaps expect from such a bright dress. The fact that the neckline is quite high just makes this dress all the more sophisticated! I will accessorise with tan sandals and mathing tan clutch. Perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVEE THIS DRESS

Date:July 13, 2011
melissajade
Location: manchester
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
shows your figure amazingly not to short and not to long the colour is amazing and the texture its very comfortable and is the best thing iv bought yet from topshop!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dress

Date:July 7, 2011
Jems
Location: Bournemouth
Size: UK 10 / US 6
So I was on a huge hunt to find a dress for my brothers wedding. I'm usually most comfortable in a 12, but when I found this dress in store, the closest size I could find was a 10. I tried on the dress anyway and despite it being quite tight it felt as though it fitted really well, the dress really pulls you in to create an hour glass shape. As I'm 5,11 I thought this dress was really practical for me as it is a really decent length and does not look too short on me. Also with the a really nice design around the shoulders, it creates quite a sophisticated look that can be dressed down or up for many occasions.
I don't usually go for red, but i found the colour to be quite extraordinary. Its got a tint of orange in the red that seems to be disguised by the mesh material over the top. I have struggled to decide what colour would best go with this dress, as nothing seems to look quite right with this particular colour. I eventually decided on a pair of red shoes, and white/floral accessories. Overall a good buy as it seems to work on many different figures.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love love loveee!

Date:July 1, 2011
RaccyD
Location: Oxford
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
This dressis amazing!
Very flattering to the figure, it really nips you in in the right places, the rouching cleverly hides all the lumps and bumps and the colour is very WOW!
I will be wearing it to a wedding at the end of July but its also perfect for nights out and parties!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prepare to stop traffic!

Date:June 28, 2011
sunshinegirl82
Location: london
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I bought this dress actually as a plan b, for my birthday however my original dress was made and i didn't like it so i chose to wear this instead!! I did not stop getting complimented ALL night.. this dress is super sexy and fit me like a glove. I am extremely curvy size 12 - 14 waist with a 34k bust and I am 5'7. I tried on both the 16 and 14 so it would accommodate my bust but the 14 fit fine. it was quite short and was about thigh length with movement
It has just enough stretch in it to make you feel comfortable but more than enough support to pinch you in all the right places!! I love the fact also the the zip was a discreet side one and not all the way do the back of the dress!!
I wish i could post a pic of when i wore this dress as it would be worth 1000 words - I would say the colour is real is slightly more orange then red..
I am so happy with this dress and for the price - it is my best buy in a very long time, my only comment would be MORE COLOURS PLEASE, would love to see this is an electric blue, or purple!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Let this Dress do the talking!

Date:June 20, 2011
Babydoll
Location: Maidenhead, Berkshire
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Well what a frock! I had viewed it online and immediately hunted it down instore! Luckily enough I found one in my size and rushed straight to the fitting room!
I was initially a little worried about buying a Red dress because it's definitely not a colour for wallflowers! But OMG was I stunned! It looks fabulous! Great length! Sits just above my knees, lovely discreet side zip and perfect cut around the armpits and neck, very flattering!
I could only try on a 14, there were no 12's, but on reflection it fits comfortably and gives an incredibly curvy look!
I am going to let this dress do the talking tho and keep everything very simple, fab black court or peep toes and box clutch bag.
I can't wait to wear it and so thrilled that I have been brave enough to venture onto the wild side with this incredible statement dress!
Well done Topshop! Any other colours coming out? :)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OH MY!

Date:June 17, 2011
rachybaby12
Location: Warrington, Cheshire
Size: UK 14 / US 10
okay, so i saw this dress online, thought it was gorgeous but never thought it would suit me. I'm quite small and curvy but have recently lost weight so i thought when i went in the Trafford store today i would give it a go. Originally i thought the sizes were very small, but when i got it on, i realised why. It pulls you in and despite the ruching, made my stomach look so flat! it is such a gorgeous dress i never in a million years thought it would look the way it did. It's just the right length as well, just above the knee and is extremely classy, i think its very versatile as well. I'm planning on wearing it for a night out and taking it on holiday with me but it could easily be dressed up with classy accessories, pinned up hair and court heels for an occasion, with a cream blazer for example. I am so pleased! Love for Toppers!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RedRules
Posted July 7, 2011
Love the dress! Only problem i had was when i hand washed it and some dye came out,in my opinion, my dress looks more like the undergarment colour(more orange than red) a bit disappointed with that. Am i able to return still?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ruched Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Red Mesh Ruched Bodycon Dress

Date:June 17, 2011
LadyLou
Location: Doncaster
Size: UK 10 / US 6
what a beautiful dress. i actually bought this for a nite out but will definitely be saving it for a special event in future, it is gorgeous! fits lvly, very classy, lovely length.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>