Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Spotted or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit

Cream and navy colourblock texture one piece with scallop edge detail and removable straps. 96% Polyamide,4% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Review 1 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love style but runs small

Date:May 8, 2013
Tulips331
Location: Houston
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
The bust area is too small but the material is good. Love the style but had to return. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

TINY cup size

Date:April 18, 2013
MissAsh
Location: California
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
The fabric is very soft and luxurious but the cup size is an A at best. I am bigger chested but the cup covered only the bottom 1/3 of my chest. From my experience, this bathing suit will only fit you if you are a B or below and B might be pushing it. I'm sad because otherwise the suit fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too tiny!

Date:April 11, 2013
ACW23
Location: Houston, Texas
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
This suit is not made for a woman with breasts over A cup. The torso is very short as well. Definitely size up when buying.
The fabric is very nice and thick, and the color is true to what is shown. It covers your bum nicely, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would fit a small child

Date:April 8, 2013
8rtsychic
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Size: UK 4 / US 0 - PETITE
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
I am 5'2, 92 lbs. and this was too small for me. I raised my arm up and my entire boob was exposed. I would definitely size up. Super cute though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly as seen here.

Date:April 2, 2013
Burky
This suit is so beautiful. I can't wait to wear it this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Super SMALL cups

Date:April 2, 2013
sweetandchic
Location: Florida-United States
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Unless you have a size AA bra do not buy this swim-suit.
I am a size 0-2 US, bra 32-B. My boobs were completely exposed! This does not cover even half.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Swimsuit

Date:April 2, 2013
Freyajm1
Location: West Midlands
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I am in love with this swimsuit!! It looks beautiful on and is a perfect fit. So flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SO RETRO I LOVE IT!

Date:March 27, 2013
Dulce4
Location: United States
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I'm usually a size US4 in Topshop but, I decided to go a size up based on other reviews that felt the cup size was too small, I am a 34D and was a little worried a US4 would not fit, boy was I glad! the cup fitted perfectly and it looks gorgeous, is a very flattering piece!! my only complaint is that even though it has the option to remove the straps, it would not stay up, It has the silicone strip that is supposed to stick to your skin, but it won't work, it folds over, which is kind of a bummer since it would've look really nice without the straps, other than that is perfect, the shape is lovely and looks so retro is fantastic!! so this one is a keeper!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adorable one-piece!

Date:March 25, 2013
megra
Location: USA
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This suit has a lot of character! With the combination of the two colors and the scalloped edging at the bust line, I haven't seen anything like it. It appears well made and the material is thick and has a nice texture. The color blocking at the waist highlights the smallest part of my frame, which I love! I ordered a size up (US 10) after reading these reviews, and it fits just fine, maybe slightly smaller in the bust, but it's nicely structured if you want to wear it strapless. Also, when my boyfriend saw it on me, he was speechless. So, it's a winner! I would highly recommend this swimsuit!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flattering

Date:March 8, 2013
Arthur
Location: USA
Really gorgeous swimsuit, very flattering on. I ordered a uk8 and would say it fits those who are an 8 or a 10.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty but short and tiny cups

Date:March 8, 2013
ljd15
Location: yorkshire
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I have had trouble before with Topshop's cups in tops/swimwear etc. Basically, Topshop must think people have no bust. I am a size 6 but 30DD but bought an 8 to hopefully get a slightly bigger cup. Boy was I wrong. It also seems quite short. The main swimsuit itself is lovely and it is very pretty.
Another problem is that when you actually wear it and swim around the top folds back! Not good! I am going to untac the string and place it in a better place so it holds up and stays up.
Apart from the small cup and it the cups shifting when wearing it is a really nice costume.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not for the bigger breasted!

Date:March 5, 2013
dan123
Location: Suffolk
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Soooo disappointed with this swimsuit, i absolutely loved it on the website but should have known the cups would be too small for me! :-( I am a size 8-10 body and a size 32D so purchased a size 10 hoping it would be an okay fit but the body was not as close fitting as i would have hoped, and the cup sizes were too small! Also there wasn't much support with the straps in the cups and i think that even if it did fit, the top probably would have fallen down. I will definitely stick to two pieces in future!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cat85

Date:March 2, 2013
Cat85
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Lovely swimsuit, really pretty on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy I bought this

Date:February 23, 2013
mcgruffy
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
The texture is really flattering, and the cut is so pretty, I always have trouble finding a swimsuit as I don't feel comfortable in bikinis, but this is just gorgeous!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cream Scallop Texture Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE!

Date:February 21, 2013
saby123
Location: london
Size: UK 12 / US 8
this is a gorgeous once piece. bought this in a 12 fits very comfortably, the 10 also fit however isn't very generous with the cup sizing.
it is a lovely material and cannot wait to wear it abroad this summer.
I also purchased this as it will look great with a maxi skirt and used as a top!!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.