Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Boyfriend & Tapered Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK MOTO Martha Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK MOTO Martha Jeans

MOTO midstone wash supersoft denim straight leg Martha jeans with 5 pocket detail.98% Cotton,2% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Reviews for MOTO Martha Jeans
Review 1 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stretch way too much :-(

Date:August 31, 2011
RT666
Location: Brighton
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
These were a perfect fit when I tried them on in the shop and looked great. However, within a few hours of wearing them at home the waist had stretched so much that I was able to pull the jeans off without undoing them! (I'm pretty curvy so this isn't something that usually happens!) Very disappointed so going to be returning them.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Martha jeans

Date:December 14, 2011
Lucyn
Location: Oban
Size: UK 10 / US 6
If you are buying to replace an old pair of Martha jeans, expect disappointment!! Different fit, different material! Very disappointed myself!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Av2105
Posted January 6, 2012
Same problem! Totally different to old pair I have....not good!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So disappointed!

Date:December 5, 2011
KTQT
Location: SW London
Size: UK 12 / US 8
These are skinnies in disguise! I've had loads of pairs of the old marthas and always buy straight jeans as I've got big calf muscles which make skinnies look and feel too tight. Gutted to discover that these are now just like that & can hardly get my calves in them! They're generous around the top too so falling down whilst far too clingy round the bottom of the legs. I got 2 sizes to try but both had to go straight back :(
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Martha Jeans

Date:August 30, 2011
Kimbo
Location: Dorset
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Th fit was not like the original Martha jeans I have. The denim was really stretchy and they fit more like a Jamie jean. Very disappointing, I sent both pairs back.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality and look

Date:November 16, 2011
Bitsy
Location: Edinburgh
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Just received these jeans today: amazing fit, flattering, very soft, great quality. I was originally apprehensive about trying Topshop denim again as my last pair purchased were Baxter jeans that were stupidly tight in the thigh, to the point where I had difficulty getting them on, but far too baggy in the waist. My only problem with the Martha line is that unlike Topshop's other lines of denim, this is their only style and colour currently! If Topshop were to design more Martha jeans in more colours, I would be sure to buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Soft but Study

Date:January 27, 2012
Baggy
Location: West Wickham
Size: UK 14 / US 10 - TALL
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Lovely Soft Denim.Much skinner fir from knee to ankle than previous martha jeans. Higher waist than baxter.VERY COMFORTABLe. Unfortunately my pair seem to have one twisted leg seam-so they swing round whilst wearing0-rather disappointing quailty control topshop! Will be taking back -guess just a duff pair
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So comfy

Date:December 5, 2011
Joalpha
Location: Norfolk, UK
Size: UK 16 / US 12
Had bought Martha jeans before in black (would love anothe pair TS - hint hint!) but was delighted with the comfort and softness of the denim on this blue pair. Put them on and they felt like I had owned them a few months.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

These jeans have changed!

Date:October 15, 2011
JeansJunkie
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
I have bought 3 pairs of Martha jeans before and have loved them. But when I bought this most recent pair the style seemed to have changed and they are a tighter, skinnier leg fit than my Baxter jeans - I thought Martha were supposed to be straight leg jeans - what's happened?! Very disappointing. What's going on Topshop?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Versatile jeans

Date:August 29, 2011
LaurenG
Location: West Sussex
Size: UK 10 / US 6 - PETITE
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I love the colour of these jean and the material is really soft and comfy. They look great dressed up with wedges but also casual with trainers. Unfortunately, I found that as I wore them throughout the day they stretched quite quickly around the waist and became quite loose and a size 10 normally fits me perfectly. May be worth going a size down
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely comfy jeans

Date:January 14, 2012
galbie
Location: Wolverhampton
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I think these jeans are a great addition to any wardrobe. I was looking for an alternative to skinnies for days I don't want to feel so constrained & these jeans are very comfortable & very versatile. They are very soft material & a good colour - not too dark & not too pale. I think they come up slightly larger than size but not too much so. I first bought this style of jeans in the maternity range & although still called Martha, these non-maternity jeans are a different style, fabric & colour to Martha maternity. However, I will definitely be buying these again. I love them. Please don't discontinue them Topshop!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Fit!

Date:November 18, 2011
Glittergold
Location: Surrey
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I bought these last week from the London store and really like them, they fit perfectly. i am a size 12 on my legs and these fitted fine. The length came up a little short so i should have got a 32 leg but really a 30 is ok. They feel really soft and have lots of give unlike some jeans. Perfect everyday jeans.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fab but shorter lengths needed

Date:August 25, 2011
Lennox
Adore these jeans!! The colour is fantastic and material is so lovely and soft. Love the straight leg cut and a really good fit in the waist! They are so nice but please cater for us petite ladies and stock them in the shorter leg length (the 32 length is just too long) :(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for spring!

Date:February 8, 2012
moocow
Location: somerset
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Well there is a real split in the reviews for these jeans, i went for them anyhow as i own the old style Marthas and love them. They are thinner denim than the old style but i like that in them, they feel worn in already. Im a 10 and ordered a 10, pretty perfect fit to be honest, sit well on my hips without being too low, not too tight on the legs and a nice straight leg that looks good with ballet pumps and will look great with flipflops in a few months. Overall V happy, more washes/colours now please TS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

tight just like skinnies

Date:January 14, 2012
happygirl12
Location: London
Size: UK 14 / US 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
It has a lovely soft feel and the colour is lovely but it was too tight in the leg and the waist too low for me so returned it. I ordered my usual size 14 aka 32 inch waist but the low rise nature of it doesn't suit me and needs constant pulling up or a belt which I don't like. That is why I gave it 3 stars just for the softness and colour but not for the fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Martha jeans have changed!

Date:January 13, 2012
Molly2012
Location: Yorkshire
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
I have had 2 previous pairs of these jeans and they fitted perfectly. But the new style was not flattering at all - larger around the waist and bottom but tighter on the legs. they were also a lighter colour than appeared on the website. I had to send mine back this time, so very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too stretchy

Date:January 9, 2012
londongirl999
Location: London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I bought these jeans yesterday instore, have worn them once and already they are stretched and baggy around the waist area. I am size 10 and bought a 28W which normally fits fine and is the same size as my previous TopShop jeans. This is a real shame as the colour and feel of the denim is very nice, and the fit was good (in the changing room at least!). Looking through the reviews I can see that this is a problem many people have commented on, I only wish I'd read them before buying the jeans. I'm hoping I'll be able to refund them or swap for a smaller size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed!

Date:November 9, 2011
hayley7
Location: East Sussex
Size: UK 10 / US 6 - PETITE
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I always buy my jeans from Topshop and loved my existing pair of Martha's but after several years needed a replacement pair. What a disappointment the quality of the material is nowhere near as good. The fit is looser and they don't look as smart. Really disappointed and am now searching for a new pair of straight leg jeans (although the black Martha's are still really nice)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not like the old Martha

Date:October 26, 2011
kray
Size: UK 12 / US 8
I was looking to replace an old pair of these jeans but the fit is very diferent so not what I was looking for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best jeans ever....FACT!!

Date:August 31, 2011
callie99
Location: Newcastle
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I love these jeans and have bought 3 pairs of them recently for fear that they will sell out! A really comfortable fit, they look great dressed up or down with wedges or heels. The sizing is quite generous but it's always nice to be able to go down a size!
A definite must have!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOTO Martha Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why no 34" leg???!!!

Date:July 11, 2011
Fashionsavvy
Location: Leicester
Size: UK 12 / US 8
These have been my favourite jeans for ages and I was waiting for Topshop to bring them out without the awful back pocket button detail for soooooooooooooooo long so that I could buy another 4 pairs. BUT they have decided to only offer these in a 32" leg.
Please offer these in a 34" leg again : (
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Henny
Posted July 12, 2011
Totally agree!! Love these jeans, but need a 34" inside leg. Come on Topshop!!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>