Topshop Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Topshop
Shop Trousers & Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Topshop UK MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Topshop.

Topshop UK MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans

MOTO Indigo Joni super high waisted skinny jeans with back pocket detail. 56% Cotton,22% Polyester,20% Viscose,2% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.576 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Jeans

Date:April 5, 2013
PJ23
Location: Staffordshire
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Because of this single purchase, I have ended up finding the best fitting jeans on the planet. Bought them in every colour, would recommend to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these!!

Date:April 4, 2013
LaurenCR
Size: UK 8 / US 4
So I have a pretty disproportionate body, tiny waist and rather big bottom half if you get my drift! I'm a size 8 but often find myself taking ages to squeeze into topshop jeans! After trying on about 5 pairs i found these bought them and love them so much i would highly recommend them they have a bit of extra stretch in them and are extremely flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely to wear!

Date:March 26, 2013
sophielou123
Location: Essex
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I love these jeans, I have always brought Topshop jeans and these are by far my favorite. They are tight and snug but they are skinny jeans, and they hold you in perfectly in all the right places! Make my legs look longer and slimmer especially with a cropped style top. However they are not ideal when you want to have a sit down meal, I found myself undoing the button when I got full as there really is no extra room! Overall a lovely pair of jeans, but are a bit snug!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love them!

Date:March 19, 2013
rachel2391
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I find it hard finding jeans that fit me nicely, usually if they fit my legs they'll be too tight on my waist or if they fit my waist they'll be too baggy on my legs but these fit me perfectly. Im between a size 8 and 10 normally but the 10 fit me well so maybe they are slightly a small fit? but they do stretch out a bit as you wear them. They are really flattering and slimming and I will be definately buying another pair in another colour!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad quality

Date:March 16, 2013
familyjewels
Location: Dallas, TX
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
These jeans are very flattering, but are not good quality at all. The seems are extremely visible on the sides of the legs and are in white thread, which seems crazy because the jeans are black. When I took mine out of the package, I immediately noticed that the thread running along the inside of one of the legs was undone and was hanging off of the jeans. For some reason I expected these jeans to be like the Leigh jeans and be super stretchy and comfy, but they're pretty uncomfortable because of their lack of stretch. I don't think they're super small like some other users do but they are pretty tight around my waist and are uncomfortable there, especially when sitting down. Despite all of these issues, I will be keeping these jeans because they're so flattering. They make you look really slim and really nip in your waist. So basically, buy these jeans if you really want this style of jeans but only if you're ready for some quality problems!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Definitely not a 28 waist

Date:March 16, 2013
RachelHannah
Location: Birmingham
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I have always been a 28" waist and every other pair of topshop jeans has fit like a glove so I was surprised to see how tight these felt! They are VERY snug, luckily I am a firm believer of the 'skinnier the better' so I didn't mind too much as they seem to hold everything in and give the impression of a tiny waist...just as long as you don't plan on eating in them! I would have recommended these jeans if it were not for the very poor stitching..after one or two wears the lining starts to show which ends up making the jeans look cheap. I would not buy these again.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointing

Date:March 1, 2013
Sauce
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I was looking forward to buying these jeans when they first came out and once I did, I was very disappointed. The stitching is extremely visible on the jeans and as it is white stitching, it looks even more noticeable. Moreover, not only is the white stitching on show, but you can even see you skin through the stitching on the sides and inner leg. The quality is very disappointing, I will be returning mine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fit

Date:March 1, 2013
PhilipGreen
Location: UK
Size: UK 8 / US 4
These are a good fit and very flattering! Covering up my post Christmas bulge to the max and they are stretchier then most topshop jeans I have tried. Will definitely get another pair - I bought indigo which is extremely close to black but I haven't washed them yet so I don't know if they will become more of a true indigo. I bought these to replace some high waisted j brand ones that had fallen apart as i am always looking for good high waisted jeans and for the price I am just as happy with them and won't be so gutted if they wear out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fit!

Date:February 28, 2013
Shawnie
These jeans run true to size and the material is great! They are thick, but not too thick and they are super soft. Great pair of jeans. Just wish the shipping originated in the US, so we could get them sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad quality

Date:February 25, 2013
loveclothes96
Location: York, UK
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Gorgeous jeans- so comfy and very flattering but after the first wear the white elastic threads were visible at the seams so I have to take them back. Also very tight so get a size up! So disappointed because they're perfect in every other way!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So comfy!

Date:February 25, 2013
Lulualexj
Location: England
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I've been waiting for really high waisted jeans like these for ages, they really do go right up to your waist! I found this style quite flattering and I imagine alot of others would as they make your waist look smaller. (always good!)
The actual material of the jeans are quite thin and soft so even though they are comfortable, they aren't that warm, so should be perfect for Spring or Autumn. The indigo colour is quite dark and its almost as dark as the black pair, and so far this colour hasn't faded yet.
However, the second time I wore these jeans I noticed that the seams at my calves and hips were turning white because the stitching is showing, which I found quite odd as they weren't particularly tight and it ruins the look of the jeans. I would suggest sewing over these areas, but I don't understand why Topshop have used a white thread which such a dark coloured jean!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in love

Date:February 16, 2013
bee64
Location: Colchester, Essex
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
I have been on a hunt for the perfect pair of jeans, and i have found them in these! They are so flattering, and yet so unbelievably comfy! They elongate my legs, and hold me in, to give me the perfect shape. I'm going to buy another pair in a different colour now!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love them!

Date:February 14, 2013
h3ll0
Location: Cambridge
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
I brought these today in store and i love them! People complain about the stitching and them not being able to fit - get the size up? Thats what i did. I'm normally 8/10 and i brought size 12 (30/32) and they fit perfectly! I love them. I also brought two crop tops too as they look good with them as they're high waisted. If you're not sure about buying them i'd say go for it!! You wont regret it if you get the RIGHT size! The only thing i'd say is that they're a bit tight on the knees, but i can live with that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lovely jeans

Date:February 12, 2013
mjhj
Location: leeds
Size: UK 6 / US 2
i already had these jeans in the lighter colour and i loved them that much i had to have these too! i love the fit of the jeans, even though they are a bit tight if they were any bigger they wouldn't look as good!
The high waisted part is very flattering. I found these jeans are a little bit more stretchy than the mid stone ones, which makes them more comfy and keeps their shape all day.
However, as past reviews have said, they do show the stitching slightly on the side of your thighs mainly, but not enough to look like they will rip. although it is an inconvenience, its not enough to put me off these lovely jeans.
Finally, be careful on wearing these before a wash as the colour does rub onto other clothing! and the colour runs when washing on the fist few washes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed :(

Date:February 10, 2013
helenaia
Size: UK 10 / US 6
I loved these jeans as soon as i saw them, they're absolutely perfect and so flattering. However, after only one wear the stitching was really visible and in some places the fabric had come away from the seams. I was so disappointed as i absolutely loved these jeans!
Please make some that are better quality Topshop!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very skinny High waist

Date:February 9, 2013
LouLouWWoohooo
Location: Sauf London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Lovely and soft , great look, fantastic price but for me just just too tight !
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

gutted

Date:February 8, 2013
Aleese
Location: Leciestershire
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
so SO disappointed by these, wish I'd have listened to the reviews and not bought them. topshop, you definitely need to start thinking more about the quality of your jeans! I actually think the tag was sewn on more securely than the actual stitching of the jeans! they were so hard to get on, and I'm normally fine in a 30, and also they just weren't going over my calves! is it not trendy to have meat on your calves anymore?! anyway i got them up, and I could already see the stitching coming apart and going white as all the other reviews say. they aren;t even that high waisted, so I am going to fork out the extra cash and get the AA easy jeans, which I really hoped these would be a dupe for :(( really don't bother getting these
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DISAPPOINTED-Horrible Quality

Date:February 7, 2013
Chidgey
Location: Essex
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I have bought countless Leigh and Jamie Jeans in a 25waist 30leg but had to go up a size for the Joni (26waist 30leg).
I love the fit and the look, but after ONE 6 hour wear i got home to see that all the seams had stretched and pulled showing the white stitching and in some areas actually looked like the jeans were going to rip.
I took them straight back the next day and the lady said she had returned lots already and they had only been in the store a week!
Overall i loved the fit and look just please make some better quality ones TopShop!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loved them for the first wear

Date:February 6, 2013
Periwinkle
Location: London
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I really love these jeans the first few times I wore them - the denim is so soft, the fit was amazing, the quality was excellent and they were extremely comfy. Very good value for money.
However, after a few wears and one wash, they have grown a size.
They are now extremely baggy around the knees and I can easily step out of them when I need to take them off.
If you're between sizes I suggest you get them slightly too small because they will stretch to fit. I'm normally a 10 but got the 12 because I pinged off three fake nails trying to get the 10s done up, but wish I'd persevered now.
I am going to try and take these back now having been left extremely disappointed that my 'perfect' jeans are useless after less than a fortnight.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOTO Joni Super High Waist Skinny Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unfortunate seams

Date:February 2, 2013
topshoper72
Size: UK 10 / US 6 - TALL
Originally loved these jeans, but the other reviews are true. The seams on the side of the leg do start to come apart after a wash and the white stitching makes this fact really obvious.
Really nice jeans otherwise so was disappointed...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>